PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Eye Health Services Near Bloomington, MN

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

Where to even begin. I had been eagerly anticipating laser vision correction for at least 5 years but life continued to get in the way. I finally was in a position to move forward and found Dr. Chu and his practice upon moving to MN. I honestly do not have the words to express how thoroughly satisfied I am and continue to be with the entire experience. From the initial evaluation to the expert guidance, seamless follow up appointments, excellent communication, wonderful and friendly staff, truly knowledgeable physicians and providers who take the time to answer your questions, I could not be more pleased. I had initially wanted to have SMILE performed but, through the counsel of Drs. Heckman and Chu, underwent ASA with phenomenal results (and the vision continues to sharpen daily which is such an amazing thing to experience). Dr. Chu was able to take my vision from 20/500 (mostly from extremely severe astigmatism with coincident myopia) to 20/20. Most importantly, I was seeing 20/30 in my right eye the day following surgery and 20/20 by the 3-day follow up. At the risk of making this review too lengthy, I have to pay my respect not only to Dr. Chu's practice but to all the individuals who work there. From Dr. Hassan to Dr. Hampton, surgical intake nurses and all the techs, they legitimately made me feel like family. More than that, the work performed at this facility is second to none. I have already referred several colleagues for vision correction at Chu Vision. To top it off, Dr. Chu is honestly a stand up guy with some pretty amazing extracurriculars :) To anyone I may have missed, THANK YOU! Genuinely changing lives for the better. TL;DR - If you care about your eyes and want high-quality, complete care, look no further than Chu Vision. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2022

I am extremely satisfied and happy with my LASIK procedure at Chu Vision. Their entire staff (receptionists, technicians, nurses and doctors) are friendly and professional. Dr. Chu and Dr. Jessica Heckman were absolutely top notch! I wore wearing glasses to correct my farsightedness for close to 30 years. After my LASIK procedure, I'm now seeing 20/20 or better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I’ve been going to Chu vision for about three years now and and I’ve had excellent service each and every time. They follow me yearly for my dry eye condition. They are extremely thorough and take the time to answer all my questions. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the off...ice it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise! Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the office it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise!</p> Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

Overall, at 6 months post-op. First, the staff is amazing and always had my best interests at heart. For my original consultation, I was advised about my lens replacement. I was also told that maybe 10% of patients need further enhancements following the initial procedures. I wished they would have told me I was most likely the in that 10% since I was so near sighted. Lens replacement in January, followed by 3 months of contacts before having a LAG procedure and then LASIK. I was frustrated it took so many months. BUT, I am so thrilled today with my perfect vision. No glasses or contacts. Clear and crisp Vision. I would highly recommend Chu Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.