PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Chu Vision Institute

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter79 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2021

I had LASIK at Chu Vision last week and couldn’t recommend them highly enough. They provided a great consultation and advised on the best procedure for my eyes. Every detail (large and small) was planned for, and the whole process was very smooth. Best investment I’ve ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

I had LASIK performed by Dr. Chu and the entire experience was wonderful. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful - from the check in person who coordinated my visit to the tech who explained what all of the tests were and why they were needed during my evaluation appointment. Dr. Chu personally has a web call with you a few days before your surgery to ensure you do not have any other questions and are still comfortable with moving forward. The day of the surgery, Dr. Chu checks in with you right before you enter the laser room, performs the surgery himself, and then follows up immediately after by looking at your eyes to ensure everything went well. Chu Institute isn't the cheapest LASIK option, but it is clear why they are viewed as a leader in this field throughout the nation. From the knowledge and professionalism of the staff, to the attention that is received from Dr. Chu himself, to the best and latest technology to ensure the optimal results for your vision, they are worth the little extra. I personally wouldn't want my procedure done through a Groupon on a 10 year old laser system - your eyes are worth more than that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

Bare with my lengthy review but if you’re like me, I wanted to know what others true thoughts were and I scoured as many reviews as possible to make sure I was making the best decision for me and my eyes. I am SO, SO thankful for Dr. Chu and Dr. Heckman’s expertise and honesty. I decided it was time to get Lasik and went in for my consultation. From check-in to my latest follow up, everyone at the Chu Vision Institute was friendly, warm, and helpful. Due to some past corneal scarring, Dr. Chu recommended that I get Lasik on one eye and PRK (ASA) on the other. I was extremely nervous about PRK because of the slightly longer recovery time and I really just wanted to wake up and have 20/20 vision like my friends who have had Lasik. The day of my procedure, they made sure I had all my questions and concerns answered before they let me in to have my surgery. That was extremely comforting to me and Dr. Heckman explained why PRK was recommended over Lasik. Simply put, I wouldn’t have had a good outcome if Dr. Chu had performed Lasik on both eyes. Both procedures went well and Dr. Chu confirmed his right decision during the procedure which took all of maybe 10 minutes for both eyes. As instructed, I went home and rested and could literally see 20/20 the next day with my Lasik eye. The PRK eye takes a little longer to heal but can already see better! (I was worried my blurry eye would affect my vision, but it did not). Recovery has been great and will continue to get better in the next few weeks. Now my husband wants to get his eyes done. Chu Vision Institute has exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I’m so impressed with Chu Vision!! Everything inside is totally sanitized and they have a state of the art filtration system. I have never felt safer! It’s so clean, you could eat off the floor. The entire staff is incredible! Everyone is so friendly, welcoming and professional. I have been going to Chu Vision for the past 10 years and I will never go anywhere else. Thank you for your wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

My experience with everyone at Chu Vision (cataract removal and lens implant) was nothing less than the absolute best care that I've had in a very long time, so professional, friendly and caring! My eyesight has not been this good in ages and it practically happened over night. Dr. Chu and his team are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

I cannot say enough about how great Chu Vision is! I got my LASIK done with them a couple weeks back and they have been so friendly and informative the entire way! My life is changed for the better since having my procedure. Also, if I have a question even now, everyone there still responds to my questions with a smile and professionalism. If I could give them a higher review I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Absolutely amazing clinic. They are extremely in depth with there exams which made me feel even more comfortable. (I'm always a little nervous with my eyes). They do a great job of explaining everything along the way and are extremely friendly. I would recommend any friends and family to them. They are also taking precautions with COVID seriously. I felt very safe the entire time I was in their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Exceptional. I felt like family as soon as I walked through the front door. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and my LASIK procedure went flawlessly. Like most folks, I did extensive research for months before my consult (word of mouth and online) I highly recommend Chu Vision for your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I’ve been going to Chu vision for about three years now and and I’ve had excellent service each and every time. They follow me yearly for my dry eye condition. They are extremely thorough and take the time to answer all my questions. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Exceptional. I felt like family as soon as I walked through the front door. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and my LASIK procedure went flawlessly. Like most folks, I did extensive research for months before my consult (word of mouth and online) I highly recommend Chu Vision for your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Exceptional. I felt like family as soon as I walked through the front door. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and my LASIK procedure went flawlessly. Like most folks, I did extensive research for months before my consult (word of mouth and online) I highly recommend Chu Vision for your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Extremely personalized. Vision after surgery is exactly as described.. Doctors and nurses were absolutely fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2019

Very competent staff. Excellent doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Very professional, qualified, and friendly staff. I received LASIK surgery. Dr. Chu is accomplished and executes his craft with precision and timeliness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

I have never met such a personable team before. Dr. Chu and his staff made me feel super comfortable with my decision to perform LASIK. Highly worth it. I can’t recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

I am so happy with my decision to get prk at Chu Vision. Everyone I've encountered during my consultation, procedure and followup have been wonderful, professional, and very friendly and welcoming. Thank you Dr. Chu and the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

Very professional, qualified, and friendly staff. I received LASIK surgery. Dr. Chu is accomplished and executes his craft with precision and timeliness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

I had LASIK at Chu Vision and my experience was amazing. Everyone made me feel comfortable and they were very informative on the process. I am so excited to be seeing 20/20 and would definitely recommend LASIK at Chu Vision to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

They were quick and treated my mom well with her cataract removal. Also, they play the Oblivion and Skyrim soundtracks in the lobby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I’d been contemplating LASIK for many years, and debated doing it in fear that correcting my nearsightedness would worsen the ability of my close up vision. My hope was to be glasses and contacts free. With the procedure for mono vision, I was corrected for near and far vision impairment. No need for readers, or glasses/contacts for distance! I went from 20/400 vision to 20/20 in a procedure that lasted less than a few minutes! Thank you Dr. Chu!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

It's the day after my lasik procedure and my post-op checkup revealed I'm already seeing 20/20 less than 24 hours after my procedure. The doctors and staff are friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Comfortable experience all around and worth every cent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I would highly recommend Chu Vision Institute, for either yearly eye exams or eye surgery. The staff are very welcoming and comforting and Dr. Chu did an amazing job with my Lasik. I now have 20/20 vision with no side effects and could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Just had my LASIK surgery here. I cannot say enough positive things about my entire experience at Chu Vision Institute! All of the nurses and staff are so kind and welcoming. They made me feel enguinely cared for. Dr. Chu is awesome as well. I am extremely impressed with my care and my 20/20 vision in less than 24 hours of my surgery. I will be recommending all of my family and friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

My experience at the Chu Vision Institute was fabulous! Every person is kind, caring, helpful and just delightful. From the moment I checked in, I felt welcome, cared for and safe. This place is the model for what healthcare should be. The process for cataract surgery is smooth and efficient and absolutely painless. I cannot recommend them all too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Chu Vision Institute is wonderful! Every person I was in contact with was friendly and knowledgeable. My procedure was quick and painless. I would highly recommend to anyone to go see these amazing people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Excellent, welcoming, respectful staff. All aspects of the procedure fully explained. All follow-up appointments were handled promptly and with the same degree of professionalism as the two days of surgery. So glad I chose this vision center for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

The Chu Vision experience, because that is actually what it is, is fantastic. State of the art facilities, excellent staff in every department and great medical care. After wearing glasses for 48 years I am now glasses free! Thanks Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had a great experience at Chu Vision. My husband got lasik there about 4 years ago and had a great experience. So I followed suit and decided to get lasik this year. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful and friendly. Dr. Chu was very thorough in explaining the process to me and made sure I felt comfortable throughout. The surgery was completely pain free and within hours I could see 20/20. I had some concerns over the weekend, which ended up being just dryness, and was quickly contacted and brought in by the on call dr to ensure everything was as it should be. I have had only positive experiences with the Chu Vision Institute and would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Excellent care and they really helped with my eye injury. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had my first cataract surgery 2 weeks ago, my second yesterday. I went with their crystalens implants and I am thrilled, surgery yesterday and I am 20/20 a day later- first time I've been 20/20 since I was around 5 and now I'm 57- really?? Wonderful people to help you, very positive and caring from Dr.Chu on down. A bit expensive but I don't think I could've made a better choice for my eyes, don't cheat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

Excellent care and they really helped with my eye injury. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Cataract took my vision away a year and a half ago, in just a few weeks my left eye, couldn’t see anything, fearing my right was heading in same tragic direction I came to Dr Chu clinic, was a fantastic experience, from initial meeting and options explained, measurements and surgery. We scheduled my eyes a few weeks apart. Dr Chu visits with each patient before and after surgery, the surgery only lasts a few minutes. Love my restored vision. Highly recommend Dr Chu clinic. Take time to read how he helps other countries!! Kudos all around. Cheers, Greg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Chu Vision Institute is wonderful and I am going back for all my future eyecare needs. The reception area is warm and inviting with lots of hot coffee, water and friendly staff. The nurses and doctors I saw respected my time, explained everything in detail and made me feel like a valued customer and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Everyone I worked with at Chu Vision to get LASIK was fantastic! They explain everything you need to know so thoroughly and go above and beyond to get you the treatment best for you. Dr. Chu was friendly, easy to talk with and helped keep me calm during the whole procedure which I was very nervous about. I couldn't have asked for a better care team! I HIGHLY recommend Chu Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

The whole process at Chu Vision was seemless and super friendly. I had LASIK and from the checkin desk to all of the doctors to all the other team members was fantastic. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but Dr.Chu and his team with any type of eye surgery. Thanks everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I was always greeted with cheerful and helpful staff. My questions were answered and the doctors were really great at listening to my concerns and explaining the process of Lasik to me. Amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Chu and his team at Chu Vision Institute were phenomenal throughout my entire ASA process. Every person I spoke to knew my name and every person I encountered was kind and knowledgeable. Everyone made me feel welcome. As for my procedure, I couldn't be more than happy. Dr. Chu walked me through every step he was taking and made sure I was okay. Overall, my experience at Chu Vision Institute has been extremely positive! Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Chu has the best staff and Dr. ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I just had my cataracts removed on 12-29-2017 & 1-3-2018. What a great experience dealing with the Dr. and staff during my pre-op visit and both surgeries. I appreciated Dr. Chu taking the time to meet me before he worked on my eyes. The RNs and Pre-OP RNs took away my nervousness during the prep work before surgery and after in recovery. They made my visit fun! I'm thrilled with the clarity and distance restored. Julie Niederkorn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had the LASIK procedure done here and am glad I finally concurred my fear and did it. The staff and Dr Chu are all fantastic. I am seeing clearly without glasses or contacts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Excellent. I had Lasik on both eyes and everything was wonderful from the initial consultation to the follow up exams. Very friendly and caring staff, clean an modern facility, and free espresso/latte in the waiting room :) Dr. Chu is professional and kind, I trusted him completely with my procedure. Would recommend to anyone for any eye conditions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had lasic done in 2000 and have no need for glasses ever since. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Always caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

The procedure went well and now I have 20/20 vision. The staff is great there and very professional. I would highly recommend Chu Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Chu Vision is an excellent place to go. I was early and they took me a head of schedule. All of the technicians I saw were friendly and helpful. Dr. Harrie did a great job explaining things to me. I love going there for my eye exams. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Excellent experience! Highly recommend to use this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Best decision I ever made! Dr. Chu is the best for lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

If there were 10 stars, that's what I'd give Dr. Chu and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Chu Vision is an excellent place to go. I was early and they took me a head of schedule. All of the technicians I saw were friendly and helpful. Dr. Harrie did a great job explaining things to me. I love going there for my eye exams. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I found the entire experience very professional and pleasant. Dr Chu and his team did an outstanding job. I felt comfortable thru the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had the Smile technique (lasik) done almost 2 weeks ago and am so happy I did. I have been very impressed with the care I have received and have the utmost respect for Dr. Chu. I can't imagine going anywhere else. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a fantastic lasik experience. I really felt like their only patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Excellent service with a smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am thrilled to say that after wearing glasses or contacts for 61 years, I am now able to see 20/20 without correction!!! Thanks to Dr. Chu at the Chu Vision Institute and all the wonderful nurses, optometrists, and staff for my successful cataract surgery with crystalens. I needed a little tweaking of laser in one eye, but it has turned out great. What a joy to be able to see when I'm swimming! I still reach for my glasses each morning, but what a good feeling when I remember I don't need them. I will always remember the wonderful way I have been treated by Dr. Chu and his staff. Lynn Havlicek More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Everyone at the Institute is very warm and welcoming and extremely professional. They explain each procedure with patience and great knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

With Dr. Chu I felt like my well being is priority #1 for him and that has just simply never been the case in my experience at any other eye clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

My wife (Judith) had cataract surgery in both eyes about four years ago with very positive results. I am preparing for my surgery in the coming months. Your staff is the most professional i have ever worked with. I look forward to my next visit. Jim Peterson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Phenominal experience. Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic results. Highly reccomend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

When you choose a surgeon to cut into your eyeballs, you want it to be the very best and most experienced. I'll be honest - I was scared about cataract surgery. But from start to finish I felt like I was in the best of hands at this very well-run operation. The entire team was very caring and kind and you could tell they liked working here. The process was easy and painless and I am very pleased with my results. THIS is the place to go if you are facing such a procedure. Thank you Dr Chu and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2016

When you choose a surgeon to cut into your eyeballs, you want it to be the very best and most experienced. I'll be honest - I was scared about cataract surgery. But from start to finish I felt like I was in the best of hands at this very well-run operation. The entire team was very caring and kind and you could tell they liked working here. The process was easy and painless and I am very pleased with my results. THIS is the place to go if you are facing such a procedure. Thank you Dr Chu and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

As an active professional I needed the flexibility in their services and the high touch care the Chu Vision Institute offers. I relied on the staffs knowledge of the procedure (PRK) and went to the best in the Midwest. Dr. Chu's experience and advise really outlined the differentiators of eye care which in today's world can be confusing. I knew I wanted to get rid of my contacts and glasses, but wanted the right procedure done by the right person - as you only have one set of eyes! Thank you Team Chu, I now have 20/20 vision and can enjoy life in a much more fulfilling way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Fantastic experience! I had a terrible experience with my first eye surgeon at another location but Dr Chu and his staff did an amazing job of working with me to correct the issue. They took their time, they listened to me and made sure I completely understood each step before moving forward. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone wanting quality eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

If anyone had told me I would be able to function without glasses, I would not have believed it! For the first time in 50 years, I do not need glasses to drive, watch television, or work. It borders on a miracle! The staff at Chu vision has been professional, caring and calming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I would recommend Chu Vision Institute and Dr. Ralph Chu to anyone. In fact, I brought my sister to have cataract surgery recently because of my successful surgery two years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Davis was very informative. I appreciate the time that was taken to explain the procedure, including the risks involved for my specific case. While I was really hoping to have LASIK, I was grateful that they informed me of the risks of the procedure due to my specific prescription...and decided it would be best for me to not pursue this option. I can tell that everyone loves their job and tries to go the extra mile to give excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

As an active professional I needed the flexibility in their services and the high touch care the Chu Vision Institute offers. I relied on the staffs knowledge of the procedure (PRK) and went to the best in the Midwest. Dr. Chu's experience and advise really outlined the differentiators of eye care which in today's world can be confusing. I knew I wanted to get rid of my contacts and glasses, but wanted the right procedure done by the right person - as you only have one set of eyes! Thank you Team Chu, I now have 20/20 vision and can enjoy life in a much more fulfilling way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I went to Chu Vision to get LASIK done in May of 2014. I've never had any sort of real surgery (except when I got my appendix out) and so I wasn't sure what to expect. As you can imagine you need to be sure you go to a good place when you get eye surgery! I chose Dr. Chu due to his reputation as I received numerous recommendations. While I was nervous in the beginning, the Chu Vision staff put me at ease very quickly, and then when it came time to have the surgery everything went very smoothly. Dr. Chu walked me through the procedure, and that very evening I was able to see without my contact lenses. My recovery was quick and easy. I highly recommend Chu Vision and have told many of my personal friends about the experience. It is now 2015 and I have had no issues or problems, and am thrilled to be done with my glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Exceptional service, exceptional staff, exceptional results! Dr. Ralph Chu has a state of the art facility in Bloomington providing the type of care that I wish all clinics would emulate. From the front desk to the clinical staff and business office, the culture of respect and caring is striking. At your consultation visit you are given a folder of information that is carefully explained to you, and all surgical and post-surgical follow-up appointments are made at that time. As a patient, I never wondered what it would cost, how it would feel, what to expect after surgery, or when to follow-up. Amazing! Dr. Chu is the only one to trust with your eyes, and his clinic staff will make you glad that you chose him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Chu removed cataracts from both of my eyes 2 years ago and that was an amazing experience. People said I would be surprised at how white things would get and boy was that true!! After the first surgery, I couldn't wait for the second one! When I went back for my 1 year checkup, they asked how my eyes were doing. I told them my vision was blurry after working on the computer all day. The nurse explained that the film that was around the lens sometimes gets wrinkled and the light would get distorted when it hit that. They suggested the YAG procedure that would break up that film to get rid of the blurry vision. I just had my second eye done today and I am SO amazed at how well I see now!! The procedure only took 2 minutes and I walked out with 20/20 vision!! No more glasses for me!! I would suggest this to anyone having any issues after cataract surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I came for a second opinion. When I walked in the first day I was impressed. It was a home away from home experience . Everyone is friendly and has a lot of knowledge in what Doctor Chu does here. My questions where answered to the fullest, I walked away with confidence that I was in great hands, and I knew that I had choose the right place to give the second option that I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I had an eye condition for 4-5 months before I went into Chu Vision, was nervous it was going to be a big deal to correct. After my first meeting I was told it would be no problem and after an hour appointment I haven't had to deal with it since. Everyone, from the nurses to the doctors, I encountered were knowledgeable, confident, friendly and compassionate. If I have another eye issue I know where I'm going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I have long been a patient at Chu Vision for eye care, and always found everything about the clinic to be top-notch. My opinion of the clinic was fortified even further this past November when I suffered a corneal abrasion and needed extended treatment to ensure that this painful and, yes, scary injury healed correctly. Kudos especially to Dr. Dan Davis and Dr. Michelle Watson for their skill, professionalism, and caring attitude; it made all the difference. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.