PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Bloomington, MN Ophthalmologist Ralph Chu, M.D., CEO

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2021

Today after years of waiting to get LASIK I took the leap. Terrified as I was, all of the wonderful staff was amazing and kind. Dr. Chu talked me through the whole procedure, which is honestly an outstanding experience. I could not recommend Chu Vision Institute any higher! Perfect 10 :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2021

I never write reviews, but I have to share my amazing experience at Chu Vision. Everything was smooth and efficient from start to finish. I had my LASIK consultation on a Friday and was scheduled for surgery the following Wednesday! Dr. Chu and all the staff were incredibly kind and informative - I always knew what was happening every step of the way. I can’t believe I had 20/20 vision and was able to drive and go to work the day after surgery! After waiting years for my vision to stabilize so I could pursue LASIK, I’m ecstatic that I finally took the plunge and chose Chu Vision to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2021

DISSAPOINTED  but GRATEFUL FOR HONESTYI went in for a consultation and was told I should wait a couple more years before having corrective surgery because there are some procedures/products on the horizon that would be a good fit for me if I just wait.  Way to go Chu Vision!  They are in this for the long haul and want happy customers!!  I’ll be back when the time is right!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2020

I’m so impressed with Chu Vision!! Everything inside is totally sanitized and they have a state of the art filtration system. I have never felt safer! It’s so clean, you could eat off the floor.The entire staff is incredible! Everyone is so friendly, welcoming and professional. I have been going to Chu Vision for the past 10 years and I will never go anywhere else. Thank you for your wonderful service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2020

I want to thank everyone at Chu Vision for the remarkable care we received recently.  The clinic has an immaculate protocol to prevent Covid exposure for all of its patients.  One might think that all the masks would prevent a warm, caring environment but not at Chu Vision!  To a person, everyone was warm and welcoming.  Dr. Chu was terrific and extremely thorough.  The clinic was able to assess my husband’s acute vision change using a remarkable variety of tests and tools.  What would have taken weeks at another clinic took only hours at Chu Vision.  We won’t ever go anywhere else.  Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

I recently visited the Chu clinic as my eye sight seemed to be getting worse and after being seen at Vision Works and another place which I care to forget the name, I was so pleasantly surprised. From the first step in the door to all my tests, the Dr. visit and back out the door, I was treated like a person and not a number. Thank you for your care, diagnosis, and your pleasant atmosphere. I will be coming back as they referred me to retinol specialist. I can not thank you enough. Keep up the good work you all do from the receptionist, to the xray tech., to the Dr. You make it easy to come to the Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2017

Wow. What an experience. I brought my daughter to Chu Vision Institute because she was having trouble seeing at a distance. We saw Dr. Chu’s colleague, Dr. Thermes. She and the other professionals in the office were SO throrough and awesome. This is for sure the best place in Minnesota, if not the country. We were blown away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2015

Great experience!  I’ve worn contacts since high school and I haven’t been able to see the big E on the eye chart for years.  I’m a professional pilot, so I was nervous about having surgery in case anything went wrong.At my first visit I was told of all the worst case scenarios.  Even after that I still had enough confidence in Dr Chu after hearing so many good things about him.  The entire staff was very professional and friendly.  From the doctors and nurses to the very helpful financial coordinators I had a wonderful experience.I had the ASA surgery and after one month I see 20/20.  I still don’t feel like it’s real.  I don’t have enough nice things to say about Dr Chu and his staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.