PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Bloomington, MN Residency Director Jessica Heckman, O.D.

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

dr chu is a gift from god.thank you from the bottom of my heart. not even 48 hours yet since my surgery. and I'm seeing wonderful. thank youuuuuuu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2019

I've know/worked with Dr. Chu for almost 20 years and his knowledge and ability is among the top in the field. He has an incredible staff that help patients feel comfortable during times when most are anxious. I have referred several very good friends and family to him for surgery and all have had remarkable outcomes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

all is good, except for financial disclosure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Chu and his team. From the minute you step in the door till you leave everyone is very helpful and pleasant. They explained every step and answered any and all questions without making me feel silly about asking them. I would recommend Dr Chu to anyone needing eye care. Go team go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Chu and his team. From the minute you step in the door till you leave everyone is very helpful and pleasant. They explained every step and answered any and all questions without making me feel silly about asking them. I would recommend Dr Chu to anyone needing eye care. Go team go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the off...ice it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise! Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the office it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise!</p> Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to… More the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2017

I would like to thank everyone at Chu Vision for my gift of the best sight that I can remember. I am simply amazed with the professionalism of the entire staff. The procedures in both eyes was pain free. I cannot express what good eyesight and being completely free of any corrective lens means to me. Thank you Dave Kight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2017

I am thrilled to say that after wearing glasses or contacts for 61 years, I am now able to see 20/20 without correction!!! Thanks to Dr. Chu at the Chu Vision Institute and all the wonderful nurses, optometrists, and staff for my successful cataract surgery with crystalens. I needed a little tweaking of laser in one eye but it has turned out great. What a joy to be able to see when I'm swimming! I still reach for my glasses each morning, but what a good feeling when I remember I don't need them. Thank you Dr. Chu and your caring staff for such a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

Take good care of you, have Keurig. Only thing need is a TV other than eye videos. My hubby waits for me and nothing to watch or do More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes with amazing results. I'm pretty much glasses-free, except for occasional use of readers. After over 50 years of wearing glasses all the time, this is unbelievable! It's like my world is all high definition! From Dr. Chu and the crew at Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, I received TOP NOTCH care. I couldn't be happier with the the whole experience, all the interactions with support staff, nurses, doctors, etc. I received all the information and support that I could possible need to make the right decision about my eyes. Surgery days were smooth sailing...what a team! Post-surgery has been a breeze, too. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. As the song goes, I can see clearly now, and I have the Chu Vision Institute to thank! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes with amazing results. I'm pretty much glasses-free, except for occasional use of readers. After over 50 years of wearing glasses all the time, this is unbelievable!… More It's like my world is all high definition! From Dr. Chu and the crew at Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, I received TOP NOTCH care. I couldn't be happier with the the whole experience, all the interactions with support staff, nurses, doctors, etc. I received all the information and support that I could possible need to make the right decision about my eyes. Surgery days were smooth sailing...what a team! Post-surgery has been a breeze, too. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. As the song goes, I can see clearly now, and I have the Chu Vision Institute to thank! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2015

We were with an ophthalmologist with my mom when she was hospitalized at Fairview Ridges Hospital after falling directly on her eye and the optic nerve swelled immediately and died. At that time, we asked for a recommendation for a good doctor who treated Fuchs Dystrophy of the eye, which my husband had. This physician said, "If it were me, I would only allow Dr. Ralph Chu to touch my eyes." And that is our opinion as well. The entire clinic is so professional and caring, Dr. Chu is amazing at what he does (go and see his awards and news articles framed all over the building), and we will continue our care there as long as we are able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2015

We were with an ophthalmologist with my mom when she was hospitalized at Fairview Ridges Hospital after falling directly on her eye and the optic nerve swelled immediately and died. At that time, we asked for a… More recommendation for a good doctor who treated Fuchs Dystrophy of the eye, which my husband had. This physician said, "If it were me, I would only allow Dr. Ralph Chu to touch my eyes." And that is our opinion as well. The entire clinic is so professional and caring, Dr. Chu is amazing at what he does (go and see his awards and news articles framed all over the building), and we will continue our care there as long as we are able. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.