PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Bloomington, MN Residency Director Jessica Heckman, O.D.

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

Bare with my lengthy review but if you’re like me, I wanted to know what others true thoughts were and I scoured as many reviews as possible to make sure I was making the best decision for me and my eyes. I am SO, SO thankful for Dr. Chu and Dr. Heckman’s expertise and honesty. I decided it was time to get Lasik and went in for my consultation. From check-in to my latest follow up, everyone at the Chu Vision Institute was friendly, warm, and helpful. Due to some past corneal scarring, Dr. Chu recommended that I get Lasik on one eye and PRK (ASA) on the other. I was extremely nervous about PRK because of the slightly longer recovery time and I really just wanted to wake up and have 20/20 vision like my friends who have had Lasik. The day of my procedure, they made sure I had all my questions and concerns answered before they let me in to have my surgery. That was extremely comforting to me and Dr. Heckman explained why PRK was recommended over Lasik. Simply put, I wouldn’t have had a good outcome if Dr. Chu had performed Lasik on both eyes. Both procedures went well and Dr. Chu confirmed his right decision during the procedure which took all of maybe 10 minutes for both eyes. As instructed, I went home and rested and could literally see 20/20 the next day with my Lasik eye. The PRK eye takes a little longer to heal but can already see better! (I was worried my blurry eye would affect my vision, but it did not). Recovery has been great and will continue to get better in the next few weeks. Now my husband wants to get his eyes done. Chu Vision Institute has exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

I recently visited the Chu clinic as my eye sight seemed to be getting worse and after being seen at Vision Works and another place which I care to forget the name, I was so pleasantly surprised. From the first step in the door to all my tests, the Dr. visit and back out the door, I was treated like a person and not a number. Thank you for your care, diagnosis, and your pleasant atmosphere. I will be coming back as they referred me to retinol specialist. I can not thank you enough. Keep up the good work you all do from the receptionist, to the xray tech., to the Dr. You make it easy to come to the Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

dr chu is a gift from god.thank you from the bottom of my heart. not even 48 hours yet since my surgery. and I'm seeing wonderful. thank youuuuuuu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

My experience at the Chu Vision Institute was fabulous! Every person is kind, caring, helpful and just delightful. From the moment I checked in, I felt welcome, cared for and safe. This place is the model for what healthcare should be. The process for cataract surgery is smooth and efficient and absolutely painless. I cannot recommend them all too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2019

I've know/worked with Dr. Chu for almost 20 years and his knowledge and ability is among the top in the field. He has an incredible staff that help patients feel comfortable during times when most are anxious. I have referred several very good friends and family to him for surgery and all have had remarkable outcomes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

all is good, except for financial disclosure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Excellent. I had Lasik on both eyes and everything was wonderful from the initial consultation to the follow up exams. Very friendly and caring staff, clean an modern facility, and free espresso/latte in the waiting room :) Dr. Chu is professional and kind, I trusted him completely with my procedure. Would recommend to anyone for any eye conditions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Chu and his team. From the minute you step in the door till you leave everyone is very helpful and pleasant. They explained every step and answered any and all questions without making me feel silly about asking them. I would recommend Dr Chu to anyone needing eye care. Go team go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Chu and his team. From the minute you step in the door till you leave everyone is very helpful and pleasant. They explained every step and answered any and all questions without making me feel silly about asking them. I would recommend Dr Chu to anyone needing eye care. Go team go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the off...ice it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise! Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the office it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise!</p> Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to… More the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am thrilled to say that after wearing glasses or contacts for 61 years, I am now able to see 20/20 without correction!!! Thanks to Dr. Chu at the Chu Vision Institute and all the wonderful nurses, optometrists, and staff for my successful cataract surgery with crystalens. I needed a little tweaking of laser in one eye, but it has turned out great. What a joy to be able to see when I'm swimming! I still reach for my glasses each morning, but what a good feeling when I remember I don't need them. I will always remember the wonderful way I have been treated by Dr. Chu and his staff. Lynn Havlicek More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2017

I would like to thank everyone at Chu Vision for my gift of the best sight that I can remember. I am simply amazed with the professionalism of the entire staff. The procedures in both eyes was pain free. I cannot express what good eyesight and being completely free of any corrective lens means to me. Thank you Dave Kight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2017

I am thrilled to say that after wearing glasses or contacts for 61 years, I am now able to see 20/20 without correction!!! Thanks to Dr. Chu at the Chu Vision Institute and all the wonderful nurses, optometrists, and staff for my successful cataract surgery with crystalens. I needed a little tweaking of laser in one eye but it has turned out great. What a joy to be able to see when I'm swimming! I still reach for my glasses each morning, but what a good feeling when I remember I don't need them. Thank you Dr. Chu and your caring staff for such a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

Take good care of you, have Keurig. Only thing need is a TV other than eye videos. My hubby waits for me and nothing to watch or do More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Friendly staff and doctors. They made me feel comfortable for my first visit . I recommend this place for everybody.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Friendly staff and doctors. They made me feel comfortable for my first visit . I recommend this place for everybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

As an active professional I needed the flexibility in their services and the high touch care the Chu Vision Institute offers. I relied on the staffs knowledge of the procedure (PRK) and went to the best in the Midwest. Dr. Chu's experience and advise really outlined the differentiators of eye care which in today's world can be confusing. I knew I wanted to get rid of my contacts and glasses, but wanted the right procedure done by the right person - as you only have one set of eyes! Thank you Team Chu, I now have 20/20 vision and can enjoy life in a much more fulfilling way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

I was very happy with the whole experience at the clinic today. They listened to my concerns and together we came up with a plan that will be the best for my situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

I was very happy with the whole experience at the clinic today. They listened to my concerns and together we came up with a plan that will be the best for my situation.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

As an active professional I needed the flexibility in their services and the high touch care the Chu Vision Institute offers. I relied on the staffs knowledge of the procedure (PRK) and went to the best in the Midwest. Dr. Chu's experience and advise really outlined the differentiators of eye care which in today's world can be confusing. I knew I wanted to get rid of my contacts and glasses, but wanted the right procedure done by the right person - as you only have one set of eyes! Thank you Team Chu, I now have 20/20 vision and can enjoy life in a much more fulfilling way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I went to Chu Vision to get LASIK done in May of 2014. I've never had any sort of real surgery (except when I got my appendix out) and so I wasn't sure what to expect. As you can imagine you need to be sure you go to a good place when you get eye surgery! I chose Dr. Chu due to his reputation as I received numerous recommendations. While I was nervous in the beginning, the Chu Vision staff put me at ease very quickly, and then when it came time to have the surgery everything went very smoothly. Dr. Chu walked me through the procedure, and that very evening I was able to see without my contact lenses. My recovery was quick and easy. I highly recommend Chu Vision and have told many of my personal friends about the experience. It is now 2015 and I have had no issues or problems, and am thrilled to be done with my glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Fantastic experience! I had a terrible experience with my first eye surgeon at another location but Dr Chu and his staff did an amazing job of working with me to correct the issue. They took their time, they listened to me and made sure I completely understood each step before moving forward. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone wanting quality eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Chu removed cataracts from both of my eyes 2 years ago and that was an amazing experience. People said I would be surprised at how white things would get and boy was that true!! After the first surgery, I couldn't wait for the second one! When I went back for my 1 year checkup, they asked how my eyes were doing. I told them my vision was blurry after working on the computer all day. The nurse explained that the film that was around the lens sometimes gets wrinkled and the light would get distorted when it hit that. They suggested the YAG procedure that would break up that film to get rid of the blurry vision. I just had my second eye done today and I am SO amazed at how well I see now!! The procedure only took 2 minutes and I walked out with 20/20 vision!! No more glasses for me!! I would suggest this to anyone having any issues after cataract surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes with amazing results. I'm pretty much glasses-free, except for occasional use of readers. After over 50 years of wearing glasses all the time, this is unbelievable! It's like my world is all high definition! From Dr. Chu and the crew at Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, I received TOP NOTCH care. I couldn't be happier with the the whole experience, all the interactions with support staff, nurses, doctors, etc. I received all the information and support that I could possible need to make the right decision about my eyes. Surgery days were smooth sailing...what a team! Post-surgery has been a breeze, too. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. As the song goes, I can see clearly now, and I have the Chu Vision Institute to thank! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes with amazing results. I'm pretty much glasses-free, except for occasional use of readers. After over 50 years of wearing glasses all the time, this is unbelievable!… More It's like my world is all high definition! From Dr. Chu and the crew at Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, I received TOP NOTCH care. I couldn't be happier with the the whole experience, all the interactions with support staff, nurses, doctors, etc. I received all the information and support that I could possible need to make the right decision about my eyes. Surgery days were smooth sailing...what a team! Post-surgery has been a breeze, too. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. As the song goes, I can see clearly now, and I have the Chu Vision Institute to thank! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2015

Great experience!  I’ve worn contacts since high school and I haven’t been able to see the big E on the eye chart for years.  I’m a professional pilot, so I was nervous about having surgery in case anything went wrong.At my first visit I was told of all the worst case scenarios.  Even after that I still had enough confidence in Dr Chu after hearing so many good things about him.  The entire staff was very professional and friendly.  From the doctors and nurses to the very helpful financial coordinators I had a wonderful experience.I had the ASA surgery and after one month I see 20/20.  I still don’t feel like it’s real.  I don’t have enough nice things to say about Dr Chu and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2015

We were with an ophthalmologist with my mom when she was hospitalized at Fairview Ridges Hospital after falling directly on her eye and the optic nerve swelled immediately and died. At that time, we asked for a recommendation for a good doctor who treated Fuchs Dystrophy of the eye, which my husband had. This physician said, "If it were me, I would only allow Dr. Ralph Chu to touch my eyes." And that is our opinion as well. The entire clinic is so professional and caring, Dr. Chu is amazing at what he does (go and see his awards and news articles framed all over the building), and we will continue our care there as long as we are able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2015

We were with an ophthalmologist with my mom when she was hospitalized at Fairview Ridges Hospital after falling directly on her eye and the optic nerve swelled immediately and died. At that time, we asked for a… More recommendation for a good doctor who treated Fuchs Dystrophy of the eye, which my husband had. This physician said, "If it were me, I would only allow Dr. Ralph Chu to touch my eyes." And that is our opinion as well. The entire clinic is so professional and caring, Dr. Chu is amazing at what he does (go and see his awards and news articles framed all over the building), and we will continue our care there as long as we are able. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.