PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Bloomington, MN Ophthalmologist Ralph Chu, M.D., CEO Traditional Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I had cataract surgery and before surgery had cloudy vision and a great deal of difficulty with night driving-halos, difficulty seeing lines on the roads especially on wet roads. I got the light adjusted lenses. It took a few weeks of adjustments but now I can see clearly to read and drive without glasses and the best part is I can drive at night and I don’t have the haloes around lights with oncoming traffic and I can see the road and lines even in the rain!! No glasses needed!!! I wear regular sunglasses in the sun but no prescriptions. Thanks Dr. Chu!!! Your staff was amazing-each person was polite and friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2022

So well organized from the minute you pull up in front of their building until you leave. Everyone is so warm and friendly and comforting. I can’t say enough about Chu institute! They made having cataract surgery a snap! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2022

I cannot thank Dr Chu and his team enough. I had cataract surgery on both eyes. I was expecting to have better vision (wearing readers) but never expected 20/20 vision an 20/16 vision at intermediate distances. I have never seen this good my whole life. I have never experienced colors like I have now. Thank you all so much everyday I am amazed at what I can see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2022

I had cataract surgery at Chu Vision and the results have been amazing! The people were friendly and helpful. They made sure that I knew what was happening at every step. My case was more difficult as I have stents in both eyes for glaucoma but Dr Chu was able to deal with this easily. I can now see better than I ever have in my life, all thanks to Dr Chu and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2022

I had my left eye cataract surgery and I am amazed at how well I can see. The staff did a very thorough job and I would recommend Chu Vision to anyone. I can't wait for my next eye surgery on Tuesday. I am very impressed with how well and organized the staff is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

In September I had cataract surgery with a trifocal lens replacement. Before surgery my vision was so limited without my glasses. I couldn’t see to read or sew. My distance vision was so bad that I even had to wear my glasses to curl my hair. The first night after surgery I could the words on the TV screen with no glasses. By the end of the first week I was sewing with no glasses. It’s been 6 weeks now since surgery and it’s truly amazing! It’s been so life changing. Besides the unbelievable change in my vision, I’d also like to share how amazing the whole staff is here!! The whole procedure was just so easy. It was all so extremely organized. Everybody was beyond kind and helpful and so positive. The procedure itself was so fast. I never felt any pain. I felt so comfortable and relaxed the whole time. Having this procedure was the best decision I’ve ever made!! I highly recommend the Chu Vision Institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2022

I had cataract surgery. I could not have imagined having a better experience. Dr Chu and his staff are amazing. Chu Vision is Highly Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

I recently had cataract eye surgery at the Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, Minnesota. Cataract surgery is all about testing, exams, preparation, and follow-up, post surgical care. As I went through the process at Chu Vision Institute I was amazed at the efficiency and professionalism of the medical staff at the clinic. I lost count of the number of individuals there who courteously guided me through the many exams using more high-tech eye exam machines than I knew existed. At every step of the way I was treated with an impressively high degree of professionalism and courtesy. All my questions were answered and I went into surgery with confidence and zero anxiety. The clinic is probably the busiest medical clinic I have ever seen, yet I never felt "lost in the shuffle" or rushed. The expression which kept coming to mind was that the clinic operates "like a well-oiled machine" without making the patient feel like a "cog in the machine." On the day of my second procedure, I told Dr. Chu that he can be rightfully proud of what he has built at the Chu Vision Institute. I would recommend Dr. Chu and his amazing staff of professionals to anyone considering any kind of eye surgery offered at the clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

My experience at Chu Vision for cataract surgery was beyond excellent. Every employee is professional but personable and concerned for patient welfare and comfort. I have the lifestyle lens and simply could not be more pleased. Dr. Chu is the best! More

5.0
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2022

I cannot express enough how easy and convenient my cataract surgery appts were. Top notch people all around. The place runs like a well oiled machine❣️ Thank you Dr Chu & Dr Heckman and ALL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Both my wife and I have had cataract surgery and laser lens implants at Chu Vision. We are extremely happy with our results. The Chu staff is so thorough, professional, and very friendly. They explain in detail the procedures and related costs. You feel a part of the Chu family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2022

I had cataract surgery and before surgery had cloudy vision and a great deal of difficulty with night driving-halos, difficulty seeing lines on the roads especially on wet roads. I got the light adjusted lenses. It took a few weeks of adjustments but now I can see clearly to read and drive without glasses and the best part is I can drive at night and I don’t have the haloes around lights with oncoming traffic and I can see the road and lines even in the rain!! No glasses needed!!! I wear regular sunglasses in the sun but no prescriptions. Thanks Dr. Chu!!! Your staff was amazing-each person was polite and friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

The staff made me feel like family, warm, friendly and fun. Any surgery is pretty serious, but I was reassured by those caring for me. Im so happy with my vision now, cataracts are gone. Thank you Chu Vision Institute!!!! More

5.0
Review from S.N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

The whole visit is like a well-oiled machine. Everything runs so smoothly. The staff are polite, courteous and happy. It makes the patient feel calm and stress-free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2021

The entire staff is a very professional staff. Everyone was courteous, kind and compassionate. I admittedly was very anxious leading up to my first surgery to remove cataracts. Now, having had the cataract surgery on both eyes I am truly amazed at the difference in my vision. Before surgery it was looking through a foggy windshield. Chu Vision Institute is Frantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Chu and his staff are consummate professionals in knowledge and skill, punctuality, cleanliness and, above all, kindness and helpfulness. I have been there for treatment for a runaway sty, second-opinion for possible glaucoma, and cataract procedures. They are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Chu did my cataract surgery and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Everyone at the clinic was so kind and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

My husband and I both had cataract surgery at the Chu Clinic and were both so happy with it. It is an amazing place to go and would recommend him to any one with an eye problem. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2021

Dr Chu did my cataract surgery and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Everyone at the clinic was so kind and caring! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.