PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Bloomington, MN Ophthalmologist Ralph Chu, M.D., CEO Refractive Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

The staff made me feel like family, warm, friendly and fun. Any surgery is pretty serious, but I was reassured by those caring for me. Im so happy with my vision now, cataracts are gone. Thank you Chu Vision Institute!!!! More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2022

I can’t even imagine any experience better than that provided by Dr. chu, and all his staff! Everything from surgery through all exams were all exceptional! They treat you like family, answer all questions to a tee, and the clinic is exceptionally clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

My experience with everyone at Chu Vision (cataract removal and lens implant) was nothing less than the absolute best care that I've had in a very long time, so professional, friendly and caring! My eyesight has not been this good in ages and it practically happened over night. Dr. Chu and his team are the best!! More

5.0
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

I felt anxious at the pre op screening visit because I didn't understand how long the measuring process would take. Did I not ask enough questions? Did I not understand the explanations of the procedure? I'm not sure. But once I voiced my concern everything was explained to my complete understanding. The facility met or exceeded all the COVID protocols. It was close to home -- easy to access and had free parking. Dr. Chu was approachable and caring. Dr. Heckman was patient, caring and concerned about me as well as making sure Dr. Chu received the specs he needed to perform perfect surgery. THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2020

Doc Chu works miracles! I am so happy with the correction/cataract work I've had done! Everyone there is AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had my first cataract surgery 2 weeks ago, my second yesterday. I went with their crystalens implants and I am thrilled, surgery yesterday and I am 20/20 a day later- first time I've been 20/20 since I was around 5 and now I'm 57- really?? Wonderful people to help you, very positive and caring from Dr.Chu on down. A bit expensive but I don't think I could've made a better choice for my eyes, don't cheat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery in both eyes - what a difference: It was like going from VHS to 4k! My vision is excellent, and for the first time since Junior High I don't wear glasses. The ChuVision staff was professional and caring throughout my treatment. Especially welcome was ordering a taxi for transportation to and from the clinic (I've never heard of that being done anywhere else). The entire experience was beyond my expectations. Well done - and thus highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.