PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Bloomington, MN

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

My experience with everyone at Chu Vision (cataract removal and lens implant) was nothing less than the absolute best care that I've had in a very long time, so professional, friendly and caring! My eyesight has not been this good in ages and it practically happened over night. Dr. Chu and his team are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

They were quick and treated my mom well with her cataract removal. Also, they play the Oblivion and Skyrim soundtracks in the lobby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

My experience at the Chu Vision Institute was fabulous! Every person is kind, caring, helpful and just delightful. From the moment I checked in, I felt welcome, cared for and safe. This place is the model for what healthcare should be. The process for cataract surgery is smooth and efficient and absolutely painless. I cannot recommend them all too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had my first cataract surgery 2 weeks ago, my second yesterday. I went with their crystalens implants and I am thrilled, surgery yesterday and I am 20/20 a day later- first time I've been 20/20 since I was around 5 and now I'm 57- really?? Wonderful people to help you, very positive and caring from Dr.Chu on down. A bit expensive but I don't think I could've made a better choice for my eyes, don't cheat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Cataract took my vision away a year and a half ago, in just a few weeks my left eye, couldn’t see anything, fearing my right was heading in same tragic direction I came to Dr Chu clinic, was a fantastic experience, from initial meeting and options explained, measurements and surgery. We scheduled my eyes a few weeks apart. Dr Chu visits with each patient before and after surgery, the surgery only lasts a few minutes. Love my restored vision. Highly recommend Dr Chu clinic. Take time to read how he helps other countries!! Kudos all around. Cheers, Greg More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.