PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Cataracts Explained Services in Bloomington, MN

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

I recently had cataract eye surgery at the Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, Minnesota. Cataract surgery is all about testing, exams, preparation, and follow-up, post surgical care. As I went through the process at Chu Vision Institute I was amazed at the efficiency and professionalism of the medical staff at the clinic. I lost count of the number of individuals there who courteously guided me through the many exams using more high-tech eye exam machines than I knew existed. At every step of the way I was treated with an impressively high degree of professionalism and courtesy. All my questions were answered and I went into surgery with confidence and zero anxiety. The clinic is probably the busiest medical clinic I have ever seen, yet I never felt "lost in the shuffle" or rushed. The expression which kept coming to mind was that the clinic operates "like a well-oiled machine" without making the patient feel like a "cog in the machine." On the day of my second procedure, I told Dr. Chu that he can be rightfully proud of what he has built at the Chu Vision Institute. I would recommend Dr. Chu and his amazing staff of professionals to anyone considering any kind of eye surgery offered at the clinic. More

5.0
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2022

I cannot express enough how easy and convenient my cataract surgery appts were. Top notch people all around. The place runs like a well oiled machine❣️ Thank you Dr Chu & Dr Heckman and ALL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Both my wife and I have had cataract surgery and laser lens implants at Chu Vision. We are extremely happy with our results. The Chu staff is so thorough, professional, and very friendly. They explain in detail the procedures and related costs. You feel a part of the Chu family. More

5.0
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2022

Chu Vision is the Mayo Clinic of Cataracts! Everything is so well organized. Brianna was my guardian angel with all the forms! More

5.0
Review from H.B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2022

I observed that there was an obviously well defined process for every step of my many visits and that everyone seemed very well trained and capable to perform their functions. And EVERYONE was very pleasant and personable. It was almost fun to have my cataract surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

The staff made me feel like family, warm, friendly and fun. Any surgery is pretty serious, but I was reassured by those caring for me. Im so happy with my vision now, cataracts are gone. Thank you Chu Vision Institute!!!! More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2022

I can’t even imagine any experience better than that provided by Dr. chu, and all his staff! Everything from surgery through all exams were all exceptional! They treat you like family, answer all questions to a tee, and the clinic is exceptionally clean! More

5.0
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

I felt anxious at the pre op screening visit because I didn't understand how long the measuring process would take. Did I not ask enough questions? Did I not understand the explanations of the procedure? I'm not sure. But once I voiced my concern everything was explained to my complete understanding. The facility met or exceeded all the COVID protocols. It was close to home -- easy to access and had free parking. Dr. Chu was approachable and caring. Dr. Heckman was patient, caring and concerned about me as well as making sure Dr. Chu received the specs he needed to perform perfect surgery. THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2021

The entire staff is a very professional staff. Everyone was courteous, kind and compassionate. I admittedly was very anxious leading up to my first surgery to remove cataracts. Now, having had the cataract surgery on both eyes I am truly amazed at the difference in my vision. Before surgery it was looking through a foggy windshield. Chu Vision Institute is Frantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

They were quick and treated my mom well with her cataract removal. Also, they play the Oblivion and Skyrim soundtracks in the lobby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

My experience at the Chu Vision Institute was fabulous! Every person is kind, caring, helpful and just delightful. From the moment I checked in, I felt welcome, cared for and safe. This place is the model for what healthcare should be. The process for cataract surgery is smooth and efficient and absolutely painless. I cannot recommend them all too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr Chu and his staff genuinely care about their patients. My wife had her cataracts done here and I just found out that one of my neighbors did, too. They both have nothing but praise for Chu Institute as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Cataract took my vision away a year and a half ago, in just a few weeks my left eye, couldn’t see anything, fearing my right was heading in same tragic direction I came to Dr Chu clinic, was a fantastic experience, from initial meeting and options explained, measurements and surgery. We scheduled my eyes a few weeks apart. Dr Chu visits with each patient before and after surgery, the surgery only lasts a few minutes. Love my restored vision. Highly recommend Dr Chu clinic. Take time to read how he helps other countries!! Kudos all around. Cheers, Greg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery in both eyes - what a difference: It was like going from VHS to 4k! My vision is excellent, and for the first time since Junior High I don't wear glasses. The ChuVision staff was professional and caring throughout my treatment. Especially welcome was ordering a taxi for transportation to and from the clinic (I've never heard of that being done anywhere else). The entire experience was beyond my expectations. Well done - and thus highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.