PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Cataract Lens Options Services Near Bloomington, MN

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2022

I cannot express enough how easy and convenient my cataract surgery appts were. Top notch people all around. The place runs like a well oiled machine❣️ Thank you Dr Chu & Dr Heckman and ALL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Both my wife and I have had cataract surgery and laser lens implants at Chu Vision. We are extremely happy with our results. The Chu staff is so thorough, professional, and very friendly. They explain in detail the procedures and related costs. You feel a part of the Chu family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

My apprehension started to subside when the Chu check-in staff met my car at their entry. Everyone was kind, cheerful and efficient. I gained confidence as each phase progressed and was elated when my vision became bright and clear. Thank you all. More

5.0
Review from H.B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2022

I observed that there was an obviously well defined process for every step of my many visits and that everyone seemed very well trained and capable to perform their functions. And EVERYONE was very pleasant and personable. It was almost fun to have my cataract surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

The staff made me feel like family, warm, friendly and fun. Any surgery is pretty serious, but I was reassured by those caring for me. Im so happy with my vision now, cataracts are gone. Thank you Chu Vision Institute!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2021

DISSAPOINTED  but GRATEFUL FOR HONESTYI went in for a consultation and was told I should wait a couple more years before having corrective surgery because there are some procedures/products on the horizon that would be a good fit for me if I just wait.  Way to go Chu Vision!  They are in this for the long haul and want happy customers!!  I’ll be back when the time is right!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2020

Doc Chu works miracles! I am so happy with the correction/cataract work I've had done! Everyone there is AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had my first cataract surgery 2 weeks ago, my second yesterday. I went with their crystalens implants and I am thrilled, surgery yesterday and I am 20/20 a day later- first time I've been 20/20 since I was around 5 and now I'm 57- really?? Wonderful people to help you, very positive and caring from Dr.Chu on down. A bit expensive but I don't think I could've made a better choice for my eyes, don't cheat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Cataract took my vision away a year and a half ago, in just a few weeks my left eye, couldn’t see anything, fearing my right was heading in same tragic direction I came to Dr Chu clinic, was a fantastic experience, from initial meeting and options explained, measurements and surgery. We scheduled my eyes a few weeks apart. Dr Chu visits with each patient before and after surgery, the surgery only lasts a few minutes. Love my restored vision. Highly recommend Dr Chu clinic. Take time to read how he helps other countries!! Kudos all around. Cheers, Greg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

My husband and I both had cataract surgery at the Chu Clinic and were both so happy with it. It is an amazing place to go and would recommend him to any one with an eye problem. Thank you so very much! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.