PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Cataracts Services in Bloomington, MN

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

I felt anxious at the pre op screening visit because I didn't understand how long the measuring process would take. Did I not ask enough questions? Did I not understand the explanations of the procedure? I'm not sure. But once I voiced my concern everything was explained to my complete understanding. The facility met or exceeded all the COVID protocols. It was close to home -- easy to access and had free parking. Dr. Chu was approachable and caring. Dr. Heckman was patient, caring and concerned about me as well as making sure Dr. Chu received the specs he needed to perform perfect surgery. THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

My experience with everyone at Chu Vision (cataract removal and lens implant) was nothing less than the absolute best care that I've had in a very long time, so professional, friendly and caring! My eyesight has not been this good in ages and it practically happened over night. Dr. Chu and his team are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2021

DISSAPOINTED  but GRATEFUL FOR HONESTYI went in for a consultation and was told I should wait a couple more years before having corrective surgery because there are some procedures/products on the horizon that would be a good fit for me if I just wait.  Way to go Chu Vision!  They are in this for the long haul and want happy customers!!  I’ll be back when the time is right!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2021

The entire staff is a very professional staff. Everyone was courteous, kind and compassionate. I admittedly was very anxious leading up to my first surgery to remove cataracts. Now, having had the cataract surgery on both eyes I am truly amazed at the difference in my vision. Before surgery it was looking through a foggy windshield. Chu Vision Institute is Frantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Chu and his staff are consummate professionals in knowledge and skill, punctuality, cleanliness and, above all, kindness and helpfulness. I have been there for treatment for a runaway sty, second-opinion for possible glaucoma, and cataract procedures. They are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2020

Doc Chu works miracles! I am so happy with the correction/cataract work I've had done! Everyone there is AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

They were quick and treated my mom well with her cataract removal. Also, they play the Oblivion and Skyrim soundtracks in the lobby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

My experience at the Chu Vision Institute was fabulous! Every person is kind, caring, helpful and just delightful. From the moment I checked in, I felt welcome, cared for and safe. This place is the model for what healthcare should be. The process for cataract surgery is smooth and efficient and absolutely painless. I cannot recommend them all too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had my first cataract surgery 2 weeks ago, my second yesterday. I went with their crystalens implants and I am thrilled, surgery yesterday and I am 20/20 a day later- first time I've been 20/20 since I was around 5 and now I'm 57- really?? Wonderful people to help you, very positive and caring from Dr.Chu on down. A bit expensive but I don't think I could've made a better choice for my eyes, don't cheat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Chu did my cataract surgery and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Everyone at the clinic was so kind and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr Chu and his staff genuinely care about their patients. My wife had her cataracts done here and I just found out that one of my neighbors did, too. They both have nothing but praise for Chu Institute as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Cataract took my vision away a year and a half ago, in just a few weeks my left eye, couldn’t see anything, fearing my right was heading in same tragic direction I came to Dr Chu clinic, was a fantastic experience, from initial meeting and options explained, measurements and surgery. We scheduled my eyes a few weeks apart. Dr Chu visits with each patient before and after surgery, the surgery only lasts a few minutes. Love my restored vision. Highly recommend Dr Chu clinic. Take time to read how he helps other countries!! Kudos all around. Cheers, Greg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery in both eyes - what a difference: It was like going from VHS to 4k! My vision is excellent, and for the first time since Junior High I don't wear glasses. The ChuVision staff was professional and caring throughout my treatment. Especially welcome was ordering a taxi for transportation to and from the clinic (I've never heard of that being done anywhere else). The entire experience was beyond my expectations. Well done - and thus highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

My husband and I both had cataract surgery at the Chu Clinic and were both so happy with it. It is an amazing place to go and would recommend him to any one with an eye problem. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2021

Dr Chu did my cataract surgery and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Everyone at the clinic was so kind and caring! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.