PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Chu Vision Institute

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter176 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

Bare with my lengthy review but if you’re like me, I wanted to know what others true thoughts were and I scoured as many reviews as possible to make sure I was making the best decision for me and my eyes. I am SO, SO thankful for Dr. Chu and Dr. Heckman’s expertise and honesty. I decided it was time to get Lasik and went in for my consultation. From check-in to my latest follow up, everyone at the Chu Vision Institute was friendly, warm, and helpful. Due to some past corneal scarring, Dr. Chu recommended that I get Lasik on one eye and PRK (ASA) on the other. I was extremely nervous about PRK because of the slightly longer recovery time and I really just wanted to wake up and have 20/20 vision like my friends who have had Lasik. The day of my procedure, they made sure I had all my questions and concerns answered before they let me in to have my surgery. That was extremely comforting to me and Dr. Heckman explained why PRK was recommended over Lasik. Simply put, I wouldn’t have had a good outcome if Dr. Chu had performed Lasik on both eyes. Both procedures went well and Dr. Chu confirmed his right decision during the procedure which took all of maybe 10 minutes for both eyes. As instructed, I went home and rested and could literally see 20/20 the next day with my Lasik eye. The PRK eye takes a little longer to heal but can already see better! (I was worried my blurry eye would affect my vision, but it did not). Recovery has been great and will continue to get better in the next few weeks. Now my husband wants to get his eyes done. Chu Vision Institute has exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

I had cataracts removed from both eyes. Dr. Chu and his staff were wonderful to work with. From the exam to the surgical procedure and recovery, everyone was very professional and pleasant . I had a perfect outcome and would highly recommend the Chu vision Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I’ve been going to Chu vision for about three years now and and I’ve had excellent service each and every time. They follow me yearly for my dry eye condition. They are extremely thorough and take the time to answer all my questions. Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Exceptional. I felt like family as soon as I walked through the front door. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and my LASIK procedure went flawlessly. Like most folks, I did extensive research for months before my consult (word of mouth and online) I highly recommend Chu Vision for your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2020

I want to thank everyone at Chu Vision for the remarkable care we received recently.  The clinic has an immaculate protocol to prevent Covid exposure for all of its patients.  One might think that all the masks would prevent a warm, caring environment but not at Chu Vision!  To a person, everyone was warm and welcoming.  Dr. Chu was terrific and extremely thorough.  The clinic was able to assess my husband’s acute vision change using a remarkable variety of tests and tools.  What would have taken weeks at another clinic took only hours at Chu Vision.  We won’t ever go anywhere else.  Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2020

I had LASIK done on May 28th. It's now June 2nd and I couldn't be happier with my vision. Dr Chu and staff are fabulous! I was so nervous. Dr Chu has such a calming voice and he told me everything he was going to do before he did it. I really appreciate that. I wore a Chicago Cubs (my favorite baseball team) mask to my appointment and procedure and after Dr Chu asked to take a picture because he's a Cubs fan. :) I couldn't have had a better experience! Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2020

Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Exceptional. I felt like family as soon as I walked through the front door. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and my LASIK procedure went flawlessly. Like most folks, I did extensive research for months before my consult (word of mouth and online) I highly recommend Chu Vision for your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2020

Doc Chu works miracles! I am so happy with the correction/cataract work I've had done! Everyone there is AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Extremely personalized. Vision after surgery is exactly as described.. Doctors and nurses were absolutely fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2019

I am so grateful for Dr. Chu and his staff for making SMILE such an easy decision and procedure! Thanks for a new way of seeing life :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2019

Very competent staff. Excellent doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Very professional, qualified, and friendly staff. I received LASIK surgery. Dr. Chu is accomplished and executes his craft with precision and timeliness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

Dr Chu is excellent and staff was excellent also. #1 place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

I am so happy with my decision to get prk at Chu Vision. Everyone I've encountered during my consultation, procedure and followup have been wonderful, professional, and very friendly and welcoming. Thank you Dr. Chu and the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

I recently visited the Chu clinic as my eye sight seemed to be getting worse and after being seen at Vision Works and another place which I care to forget the name, I was so pleasantly surprised. From the first step in the door to all my tests, the Dr. visit and back out the door, I was treated like a person and not a number. Thank you for your care, diagnosis, and your pleasant atmosphere. I will be coming back as they referred me to retinol specialist. I can not thank you enough. Keep up the good work you all do from the receptionist, to the xray tech., to the Dr. You make it easy to come to the Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

I have never met such a personable team before. Dr. Chu and his staff made me feel super comfortable with my decision to perform LASIK. Highly worth it. I can’t recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

They were quick and treated my mom well with her cataract removal. Also, they play the Oblivion and Skyrim soundtracks in the lobby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

I had LASIK at Chu Vision and my experience was amazing. Everyone made me feel comfortable and they were very informative on the process. I am so excited to be seeing 20/20 and would definitely recommend LASIK at Chu Vision to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

Very professional, qualified, and friendly staff. I received LASIK surgery. Dr. Chu is accomplished and executes his craft with precision and timeliness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

dr chu is a gift from god.thank you from the bottom of my heart. not even 48 hours yet since my surgery. and I'm seeing wonderful. thank youuuuuuu. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

I’d been contemplating LASIK for many years, and debated doing it in fear that correcting my nearsightedness would worsen the ability of my close up vision. My hope was to be glasses and contacts free. With the procedure for mono vision, I was corrected for near and far vision impairment. No need for readers, or glasses/contacts for distance! I went from 20/400 vision to 20/20 in a procedure that lasted less than a few minutes! Thank you Dr. Chu!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

Chu staff was professional, courteous and willing to answer all of my questions. Would (and do!) recommend, Chu Vision to my family, friends... even strangers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

I was very pleased with the staff at the clinic, Dr. Chu in particular. He has a way of making you feel comfortable and taken care of. I trust Dr. Chu to help me make the right decisions about my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

Did not get to see Dr. Chu personally. His staff was very knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

Excellent experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 19, 2019

Chu staff was professional, courteous and willing to answer all of my questions. Would (and do!) recommend, Chu Vision to my family, friends... even strangers! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 19, 2019

Did not get to see Dr. Chu personally. His staff was very knowledgable.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was very pleased with the staff at the clinic, Dr. Chu in particular. He has a way of making you feel comfortable and taken care of. I trust Dr. Chu to help me make the right decisions about my eyes. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 19, 2019

Greatread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 19, 2019

Excellent experience!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Excellent, welcoming, respectful staff. All aspects of the procedure fully explained. All follow-up appointments were handled promptly and with the same degree of professionalism as the two days of surgery. So glad I chose this vision center for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

The Chu Vision experience, because that is actually what it is, is fantastic. State of the art facilities, excellent staff in every department and great medical care. After wearing glasses for 48 years I am now glasses free! Thanks Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had a great experience at Chu Vision. My husband got lasik there about 4 years ago and had a great experience. So I followed suit and decided to get lasik this year. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful and friendly. Dr. Chu was very thorough in explaining the process to me and made sure I felt comfortable throughout. The surgery was completely pain free and within hours I could see 20/20. I had some concerns over the weekend, which ended up being just dryness, and was quickly contacted and brought in by the on call dr to ensure everything was as it should be. I have had only positive experiences with the Chu Vision Institute and would highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I had my first cataract surgery 2 weeks ago, my second yesterday. I went with their crystalens implants and I am thrilled, surgery yesterday and I am 20/20 a day later- first time I've been 20/20 since I was around 5 and now I'm 57- really?? Wonderful people to help you, very positive and caring from Dr.Chu on down. A bit expensive but I don't think I could've made a better choice for my eyes, don't cheat yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Excellent care and they really helped with my eye injury. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

It's the day after my lasik procedure and my post-op checkup revealed I'm already seeing 20/20 less than 24 hours after my procedure. The doctors and staff are friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Comfortable experience all around and worth every cent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Just had my LASIK surgery here. I cannot say enough positive things about my entire experience at Chu Vision Institute! All of the nurses and staff are so kind and welcoming. They made me feel enguinely cared for. Dr. Chu is awesome as well. I am extremely impressed with my care and my 20/20 vision in less than 24 hours of my surgery. I will be recommending all of my family and friends here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

This place is Amazing! I had the SMILE procedure one month ago, and as of now I have excellent vision (20/20 or better), no symptoms besides some minor haloing at night. Pre surgery: during my pre op exam, it took a bit of time due to the amount of testing. During the exam the staff was incredibly friendly and would tell me about each test and why they were doing them. This gave me confidence that they were going to get things right. They wanted to make sure I would get the best results by ensuring the measurements were accurate. The exam is free if you go forward with surgery, otherwise it's a minor cost. They answered all my questions and were very upfront with cost and what would be covered for me. They also required a short quiz making sure I knew all the risks, what to expect post surgery, and to make sure I understood everything about the procedure. Surgery time: The procedure was very fast; as Dr. Chu was performing the surgery he would walk me through what was going to happen next and what I would experience. I felt very cared for during the entire experience. Post surgery: prior to going home, they gave me a very informative packet on care and a number to call should any problems arise. After the surgery, I went home and took a nap. Two hours after the surgery I could see, and it felt like there was something small in my eye. No pain, just a minor annoyance. The next day I had 20/20 vision, no pain or annoyance, and no glasses or contacts! I have had no complications or any issues since. Follow up exams: all of my follow up exams were quick and easy. They checked my eyes, my vision asked if I had any questions or concerns, and sent me on my way. As I stated before, I haven't had any issues whatsoever. Price: the price for the procedure here was slightly higher than some of their competitors, but not enough for me to reconsider. None of the competitors offered SMILE and didn't have as great of reviews. I decided to check out Chu Vision due to the high ratings. To me, the slight increase in cost was worth it going here knowing I'd be taken care of and that I'd be getting cutting edge surgery with new equipment. Of course, since it's my eyes I'm dealing with, I want to make sure it's a place I can trust. I highly recommend Dr. Chu and the SMILE procedure. There is no reason to do Lasik if you are Eligible for SMILE. Thank you Chu Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

My experience at the Chu Vision Institute was fabulous! Every person is kind, caring, helpful and just delightful. From the moment I checked in, I felt welcome, cared for and safe. This place is the model for what healthcare should be. The process for cataract surgery is smooth and efficient and absolutely painless. I cannot recommend them all too highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I would highly recommend Chu Vision Institute, for either yearly eye exams or eye surgery. The staff are very welcoming and comforting and Dr. Chu did an amazing job with my Lasik. I now have 20/20 vision with no side effects and could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I was referred to Dr Chu by my optometrist. I also did my own research online and found Dr Chu highly qualified and well regarded. His medical degree and residency were at top-rated universities. He has taught other physicians and is known internationally. It is very intimidating to undergo surgery on the eyes and I wanted the best. I had cataract removal and Toric lense implant. Dr Chu and his staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They are thorough and answer any questions or concerns. Then they go over the options that will work best for you. It's hard to explain how much of a difference this makes. Going from a lifetime of poor eye sight to 20/20 vision is nothing short of astounding. I have already recommended Dr Chu to others and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Chu Vision Institute is wonderful! Every person I was in contact with was friendly and knowledgeable. My procedure was quick and painless. I would highly recommend to anyone to go see these amazing people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 21, 2019

I was very impressed with the Doctor that did my exam. Very knowlegeable and honest. Recommended we do nothing at this time. Showed great integrity in not suggesting surgery. Not impressed with their business practise of surprising you when you are leaving that they want payment up-front. Who does this. Everywhere else would run it through the insurance and bill you for what is left. Watch out for their billing practise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2019

I've know/worked with Dr. Chu for almost 20 years and his knowledge and ability is among the top in the field. He has an incredible staff that help patients feel comfortable during times when most are anxious. I have referred several very good friends and family to him for surgery and all have had remarkable outcomes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Chu did my cataract surgery and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Everyone at the clinic was so kind and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2019

all is good, except for financial disclosure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2019

I just got LASIK surgery this afternoon and I am already astounded by the results. Dr. Chu is the best in the business. His professionalism and caring demeanor shine above the rest and I received A+ service from he and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr Chu and his staff genuinely care about their patients. My wife had her cataracts done here and I just found out that one of my neighbors did, too. They both have nothing but praise for Chu Institute as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with Dr. Chu and his staff. Everyone, from his receptionists and coordinators to his nurses and doctors were warm, polite, knowledgeable, and truly excited for me to go on my laser eye surgery journey. The entire testing process was extremely thorough, leaving no stone unturned to make sure that the best surgery option for my situation was selected. Once in the surgery studio, in the span of less than ten minutes, I went from being horrendously nearsighted to 20-30 vision, with 20-20 vision to come in the next couple weeks. I wholeheartedly recommend Chu Vision Institute to any and everyone who is considering laser eye surgery. Dr. Chu is a leader in his field for good reason; I could think of no one better suited to change your life as he did mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2018

"Professional" is the best way to describe everything about this office.Front desk always greets me with a smile and kind word, and their check-in kiosks are super convenient. I can tell they see a lot of patients, but it never feels that way. Never have much of a wait (not like at other doctor offices) which I appreciate. I tend to be a question-asker, especially with medical things. And when meeting with the doctors, they don’t seem rushed or like they don’t have time for me and my questions. All in all, I wish more doctors offices were like this. Efficient, helpful and makes me really feel like they’re focused on my best interests. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Cataract took my vision away a year and a half ago, in just a few weeks my left eye, couldn’t see anything, fearing my right was heading in same tragic direction I came to Dr Chu clinic, was a fantastic experience, from initial meeting and options explained, measurements and surgery. We scheduled my eyes a few weeks apart. Dr Chu visits with each patient before and after surgery, the surgery only lasts a few minutes. Love my restored vision. Highly recommend Dr Chu clinic. Take time to read how he helps other countries!! Kudos all around. Cheers, Greg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I just had my cataracts removed on 12-29-2017 & 1-3-2018. What a great experience dealing with the Dr. and staff during my pre-op visit and both surgeries. I appreciated Dr. Chu taking the time to meet me before he worked on my eyes. The RNs and Pre-OP RNs took away my nervousness during the prep work before surgery and after in recovery. They made my visit fun! I'm thrilled with the clarity and distance restored. Julie Niederkorn More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had the LASIK procedure done here and am glad I finally concurred my fear and did it. The staff and Dr Chu are all fantastic. I am seeing clearly without glasses or contacts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Chu and his team at Chu Vision Institute were phenomenal throughout my entire ASA process. Every person I spoke to knew my name and every person I encountered was kind and knowledgeable. Everyone made me feel welcome. As for my procedure, I couldn't be more than happy. Dr. Chu walked me through every step he was taking and made sure I was okay. Overall, my experience at Chu Vision Institute has been extremely positive! Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

The whole process at Chu Vision was seemless and super friendly. I had LASIK and from the checkin desk to all of the doctors to all the other team members was fantastic. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but Dr.Chu and his team with any type of eye surgery. Thanks everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I was always greeted with cheerful and helpful staff. My questions were answered and the doctors were really great at listening to my concerns and explaining the process of Lasik to me. Amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Excellent. I had Lasik on both eyes and everything was wonderful from the initial consultation to the follow up exams. Very friendly and caring staff, clean an modern facility, and free espresso/latte in the waiting room :) Dr. Chu is professional and kind, I trusted him completely with my procedure. Would recommend to anyone for any eye conditions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had lasic done in 2000 and have no need for glasses ever since. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Always caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

The procedure went well and now I have 20/20 vision. The staff is great there and very professional. I would highly recommend Chu Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Chu Vision is an excellent place to go. I was early and they took me a head of schedule. All of the technicians I saw were friendly and helpful. Dr. Harrie did a great job explaining things to me. I love going there for my eye exams. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

If there were 10 stars, that's what I'd give Dr. Chu and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Best decision I ever made! Dr. Chu is the best for lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Chu Vision Institute is wonderful and I am going back for all my future eyecare needs. The reception area is warm and inviting with lots of hot coffee, water and friendly staff. The nurses and doctors I saw respected my time, explained everything in detail and made me feel like a valued customer and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Excellent experience! Highly recommend to use this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Everyone I worked with at Chu Vision to get LASIK was fantastic! They explain everything you need to know so thoroughly and go above and beyond to get you the treatment best for you. Dr. Chu was friendly, easy to talk with and helped keep me calm during the whole procedure which I was very nervous about. I couldn't have asked for a better care team! I HIGHLY recommend Chu Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Chu has the best staff and Dr. ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2018

Cannot say enough positive things about Chu Vision Institute!! Dr. Chu is awesome and made me feel so comfortable the entire way through my lasik procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery in both eyes - what a difference: It was like going from VHS to 4k! My vision is excellent, and for the first time since Junior High I don't wear glasses. The ChuVision staff was professional and caring throughout my treatment. Especially welcome was ordering a taxi for transportation to and from the clinic (I've never heard of that being done anywhere else). The entire experience was beyond my expectations. Well done - and thus highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had cataract surgery in both eyes - what a difference: It was like going from VHS to 4k! My vision is excellent, and for the first time since Junior High I don't wear glasses. The ChuVision staff was… More professional and caring throughout my treatment. Especially welcome was ordering a taxi for transportation to and from the clinic (I've never heard of that being done anywhere else). The entire experience was beyond my expectations. Well done - and thus highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

I first had LASIK surgery done by Dr. Chu in 1999. He has since done several other surgeries on my eyes. Without hesitation I would recommend his clinic to anyone needing attention to their eyes. The staff is skilled, professional and puts you at ease. The practices and technologies are state of the art (from what I read) and I have had nothing but excellent results. I am a very happy client and would urge others to check with Chu Vision first when considering anything to do with their eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

I first had LASIK surgery done by Dr. Chu in 1999. He has since done several other surgeries on my eyes. Without hesitation I would recommend his clinic to anyone needing attention to their eyes. The staff… More is skilled, professional and puts you at ease. The practices and technologies are state of the art (from what I read) and I have had nothing but excellent results. I am a very happy client and would urge others to check with Chu Vision first when considering anything to do with their eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

I first had LASIK surgery done by Dr. Chu in 1999. He has since done several other surgeries on my eyes. Without hesitation I would recommend his clinic to anyone needing attention to their eyes. The staff is skilled, professional and puts you at ease. The practices and technologies are state of the art (from what I read) and I have had nothing but excellent results. I am a very happy client and would urge others to check with Chu Vision first when considering anything to do with their eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Chu's office has an exception staff that was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. Everyone that I worked with was extremely personable, very knowledgeable, and great at letting me ask many questions while they explained all my options. Dr. Chu did an amazing job, I can now see colors in hi-def, and I no longer need glasses for reading. From the start, everyone was friendly, helpful, and even fun through the whole process, making what could have been very stressful event a pleasure to go through. The follow up has been great. I would recommend Chu Vision to anyone needing cataract surgery. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Chu's office has an exception staff that was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. Everyone that I worked with was extremely personable, very knowledgeable, and great at letting me ask many… More questions while they explained all my options. Dr. Chu did an amazing job, I can now see colors in hi-def, and I no longer need glasses for reading. From the start, everyone was friendly, helpful, and even fun through the whole process, making what could have been very stressful event a pleasure to go through. The follow up has been great. I would recommend Chu Vision to anyone needing cataract surgery. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Chu's office has an exception staff that was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. Everyone that I worked with was extremely personable, very knowledgeable, and great at letting me ask many questions while they explained all my options. Dr. Chu did an amazing job, I can now see colors in hi-def, and I no longer need glasses for reading. From the start, everyone was friendly, helpful, and even fun through the whole process, making what could have been very stressful event a pleasure to go through. The follow up has been great. I would recommend Chu Vision to anyone needing cataract surgery. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2017

Wow. What an experience. I brought my daughter to Chu Vision Institute because she was having trouble seeing at a distance. We saw Dr. Chu’s colleague, Dr. Thermes. She and the other professionals in the office were SO throrough and awesome. This is for sure the best place in Minnesota, if not the country. We were blown away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2017

My husband and I both had cataract surgery at the Chu Clinic and were both so happy with it. It is an amazing place to go and would recommend him to any one with an eye problem. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

I have had bad eyes since I was seven years old. Recently I went to my eye Dr. and we came to the conclusion that there was only one option left for me. He set me up with Dr. Chu for lens replacement surgery. It turned out I had cataracts in both eyes. He set me up for surgery and was kind enough to do both eyes back to back. He has surpassed my expectations. It has been just over 24hr. on my left eye, and I can already see better then I had with my contacts or glasses. This has been truly a miracle for me and I am excited to live my life through my new eyes. Thanks so much for what you have done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Chu Vision is an excellent place to go. I was early and they took me a head of schedule. All of the technicians I saw were friendly and helpful. Dr. Harrie did a great job explaining things to me. I love going there for my eye exams. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Chu and his team. From the minute you step in the door till you leave everyone is very helpful and pleasant. They explained every step and answered any and all questions without making me feel silly about asking them. I would recommend Dr Chu to anyone needing eye care. Go team go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Chu and his team. From the minute you step in the door till you leave everyone is very helpful and pleasant. They explained every step and answered any and all questions without making me feel silly about asking them. I would recommend Dr Chu to anyone needing eye care. Go team go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

I put off having cataract surgery as long as I could as I was very uneasy with having anything done with my eyes. I came to Dr. Chu's office for a second opinion. I felt so at ease from the moment I walked into his office . The entire staff is so knowledgeable, professional and they listened to my concerns. I had surgery on both eyes now and am thrilled with the outcome. I highly recommend Chu Vision Institute for anyone in need of eye surgery. They are the best of the best ! ! THANK YOU ! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

I put off having cataract surgery as long as I could as I was very uneasy with having anything done with my eyes. I came to Dr. Chu's office for a second opinion. I felt so at ease from the moment I walked… More into his office . The entire staff is so knowledgeable, professional and they listened to my concerns. I had surgery on both eyes now and am thrilled with the outcome. I highly recommend Chu Vision Institute for anyone in need of eye surgery. They are the best of the best ! ! THANK YOU ! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

I put off having cataract surgery as long as I could as I was very uneasy with having anything done with my eyes. I came to Dr. Chu's office for a second opinion. I felt so at ease from the moment I walked into his office . The entire staff is so knowledgeable, professional and they listened to my concerns. I had surgery on both eyes now and am thrilled with the outcome. I highly recommend Chu Vision Institute for anyone in need of eye surgery. They are the best of the best ! ! THANK YOU ! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2017

Friendly, very thorough in their exams, understanding of your concerns, comes up with a game plan for your wellness and further follow up. A great medical team to work with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the off...ice it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise! Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their… More patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the office it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the office it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2017

From day one, Dr Chu and his experienced world class professional staff have been amazing, beyond my expectations. I continue to feel they have my best interest in mind and they care so much about their patients. I was referred to Chu Vision Institute by my fiancé's brother who was very pleased with his lasik procedure. He had told me that Dr Chu is the best of the best and in fact that night I first heard of him, I had seen him on the Nightly News. When you walk into the office it becomes very apparent the level of experience at his office by all the awards, certifications and media/articles he's been featured in. I came in last year for my initial consult not knowing what to expect. They did a thorough job of examining my eyes and consulting me afterwards - whether I'd be a good candidate, the different options, the risks and their recommendation - Modern PRK or ASA to treat my myopia and astigmatism. I planned the following year to get the procedure done and since it was more than 6 months from my original measurements they had me come in again to confirm they had everything correct and my vision was consistent which to me was very impressive. The day of my first procedure I felt educated on the process and although anytime you go into surgery you can't help but feel nervous, the nurses and other doctors in the room made me comfortable. Dr Chu was right there coaching me through the whole procedure and it was so surprisingly easy. The post op service is amazing too! A nurse is available 24/7 to answer any concerns or questions you may have. Luckily I didn't need to call during odd hours but they were very friendly with my "is this normal?" post op questions and there were many because that's just the kind of person I am! Now, I can see without glasses or contacts and my life is changed! Thank you Chu Vision Institute for everything. I will continue to sing your praise!</p> Lastly, I will certainly become a donator to your foundation as well! You guys do great work and I love that you give back as well! You truly are changing the lives for many people around the world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2017

I couldn't be happier with the staff an my cataract surgery. They are a dot your "I's" and cross your "T's" kind of office. Highly recommend checking them out if you are in need of any kind of eye surgery.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2017

I was very apprehensive of anything being done to my eyes, the Chu staff took care of that. From the very first appointment till the final surgery they listened, calmed and answered all my questions immediately and in a way that was easily understandable. My vision since the procedure has improved to a point where I don't use glasses any longer for my distance vision and use readers in some situations for small print. Am so happy I went forward with this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2017

I couldn't be happier with the staff an my cataract surgery. They are a dot your "I's" and cross your "T's" kind of office. Highly recommend checking them out if you are in need of any kind of eye surgery.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2017

I was very apprehensive of anything being done to my eyes, the Chu staff took care of that. From the very first appointment till the final surgery they listened, calmed and answered all my questions… More immediately and in a way that was easily understandable. My vision since the procedure has improved to a point where I don't use glasses any longer for my distance vision and use readers in some situations for small print. Am so happy I went forward with this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2017

I was very apprehensive of anything being done to my eyes, the Chu staff took care of that. From the very first appointment till the final surgery they listened, calmed and answered all my questions immediately and in a way that was easily understandable. My vision since the procedure has improved to a point where I don't use glasses any longer for my distance vision and use readers in some situations for small print. Am so happy I went forward with this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2017

When I made the move to Minnesota (2015) after living in Wisconsin for 60 plus years, I found it to be a somewhat daunting task to find new medical providers. Then I found the Dr. Chu Vision Institute. I was ecstatic as Dr. Chu had performed my lasik eye surgery in Eau Claire, Wisconsin back in 1998! Finding his eye care facility and the caring staff associated with it here was amazing! Both my husband and I now receive eye care from the staff there and are so pleased with the time taken to answer questions and perform detailed extensive eye exams. Highly recommend this medical facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to… More the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I have been with the Chu "team" since I moved to Minnesota from Chicago in 2009. Dr. Chu's reputation is so vast that I was recommended to Dr. Chu by my eye surgeon in Chicago when he learned I was moving to the Twin Cities. I have always felt very good about the care and the team of professionals that works at his office. My husband also has now been using the services of the Chu Institute as well. I highly recommend them to care for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2017

I go in for a diabetic eye check not for surgery. I get the same great care that everyone else is raving about. Great, friendly and attentive staff. Current equipment which is much less invasive than the horror stories I hear from my friends who make the mistake of going elsewhere. They even have magic eye books in the lobby to entertain yourself if you do have to wait (I am a kid at heart). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

My wife (Judith) had cataract surgery in both eyes about four years ago with very positive results. I am preparing for my surgery in the coming months. Your staff is the most professional i have ever worked with. I look forward to my next visit. Jim Peterson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had the Smile technique (lasik) done almost 2 weeks ago and am so happy I did. I have been very impressed with the care I have received and have the utmost respect for Dr. Chu. I can't imagine going anywhere else. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a fantastic lasik experience. I really felt like their only patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I found the entire experience very professional and pleasant. Dr Chu and his team did an outstanding job. I felt comfortable thru the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Excellent service with a smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Everyone at the Institute is very warm and welcoming and extremely professional. They explain each procedure with patience and great knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am thrilled to say that after wearing glasses or contacts for 61 years, I am now able to see 20/20 without correction!!! Thanks to Dr. Chu at the Chu Vision Institute and all the wonderful nurses, optometrists, and staff for my successful cataract surgery with crystalens. I needed a little tweaking of laser in one eye, but it has turned out great. What a joy to be able to see when I'm swimming! I still reach for my glasses each morning, but what a good feeling when I remember I don't need them. I will always remember the wonderful way I have been treated by Dr. Chu and his staff. Lynn Havlicek More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

With Dr. Chu I felt like my well being is priority #1 for him and that has just simply never been the case in my experience at any other eye clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Phenominal experience. Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic results. Highly reccomend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2017

Scheduling via phone challenging. Check in on day of appointment was smooth and staff was very professional. Technicians were friendly and professional. Both ladies I spoke with were attentive, friendly, professional and took the time to listen to what my needs ad concerns were. Doctor Marc Harrie, O.D. was attentive professional, friendly and discussed my needs and concerns at length. He determined that based on my current vision needs and degree of correction necessary, that corrective surgery was not going to be a benefit to me at this time. Brilliant! A health care team who turns work away in the patients interest. When the time does come,. I will be returning to this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2017

It was a great experience and everyone was friendly turned out great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2017

During a stressful time of considering cataract surgery, the team at Dr. Chu's excelled in their service. Never pushy, always answering questions, being helpful every step of the way. Dr Chu exhibits trust as he works alongside his highly professional staff, creating a personal relationship with his patients. My eyesight is superb just a few weeks post op. Highly pleased with the entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2017

During a stressful time of considering cataract surgery, the team at Dr. Chu's excelled in their service. Never pushy, always answering questions, being helpful every step of the way. Dr Chu exhibits trust as… More he works alongside his highly professional staff, creating a personal relationship with his patients. My eyesight is superb just a few weeks post op. Highly pleased with the entire team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2017

I would like to thank everyone at Chu Vision for my gift of the best sight that I can remember. I am simply amazed with the professionalism of the entire staff. The procedures in both eyes was pain free. I cannot express what good eyesight and being completely free of any corrective lens means to me. Thank you Dave Kight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

So professional and some of the best care we have ever gotten! Great staff. Punctual appointment times. We couldn't be happier with the out come of our cataract, regular and experimental glaucoma surgeries! Dr. Chu never leave the cities area! You are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

So professional and some of the best care we have ever gotten! Great staff. Punctual appointment times. We couldn't be happier with the out come of our cataract, regular and experimental glaucoma surgeries! Dr. Chu never leave the cities area! You are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2017

I am thrilled to say that after wearing glasses or contacts for 61 years, I am now able to see 20/20 without correction!!! Thanks to Dr. Chu at the Chu Vision Institute and all the wonderful nurses, optometrists, and staff for my successful cataract surgery with crystalens. I needed a little tweaking of laser in one eye but it has turned out great. What a joy to be able to see when I'm swimming! I still reach for my glasses each morning, but what a good feeling when I remember I don't need them. Thank you Dr. Chu and your caring staff for such a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

Take good care of you, have Keurig. Only thing need is a TV other than eye videos. My hubby waits for me and nothing to watch or do More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Davis is a wonderful doctor. He is honest and stated that my vision wasn't very bad and that if I was in his family that he wouldn't recommend correction at all as I would lose more of my up close vision and would likely be disappointed. We will try a single contact lens for now. It's refreshing to find a doc who isn't out to make a buck and is genuinely caring for the best interest of his patient. Spent quite a bit of his time discussing pros and cons with me. I am so glad he did!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 02, 2016

Dr. Davis is a wonderful doctor. He is honest and stated that my vision wasn't very bad and that if I was in his family that he wouldn't recommend correction at all as I would lose more of my up close vision and would likely be disappointed. We will try a single contact lens for now. It's refreshing to find a doc who isn't out to make a buck and is genuinely caring for the bestinterest of his patient. Spent quite a bit of his time discussing pros and cons with me. I am so glad he did!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very state-of-the-art environment, friendly and kind staff with a very professional attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2016

When you choose a surgeon to cut into your eyeballs, you want it to be the very best and most experienced. I'll be honest - I was scared about cataract surgery. But from start to finish I felt like I was in the best of hands at this very well-run operation. The entire team was very caring and kind and you could tell they liked working here. The process was easy and painless and I am very pleased with my results. THIS is the place to go if you are facing such a procedure. Thank you Dr Chu and team. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2016

great . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Friendly staff and doctors. They made me feel comfortable for my first visit . I recommend this place for everybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Friendly staff and doctors. They made me feel comfortable for my first visit . I recommend this place for everybody.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2016

Everyone was very professional and friendly. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2016

Everyone was very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2015

Very friendly, competent professional staff. The optometrist, Dr. Davis and staff took time to explain my options, and were focused on my best interests rather than profit. I had been considering a Lasic touchup for one of my eyes, but was informed about other more effective, cost-efficient options.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2015

Very friendly, competent professional staff. The optometrist, Dr. Davis and staff took time to explain my options, and were focused on my best interests rather than profit. I had been considering a Lasic touchup for one of my eyes, but was informed about other more effective, cost-efficient options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2015

Everyone was so nice. They explained everything and my husband's surgery went EXACTLY as they said it would -everything that he is going thru in the healing process, he was prepared for. Definitely would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2015

Everyone was so nice. They explained everything and my husband's surgery went EXACTLY as they said it would -everything that he is going thru in the healing process, he was prepared for. Definitely would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

As an active professional I needed the flexibility in their services and the high touch care the Chu Vision Institute offers. I relied on the staffs knowledge of the procedure (PRK) and went to the best in the Midwest. Dr. Chu's experience and advise really outlined the differentiators of eye care which in today's world can be confusing. I knew I wanted to get rid of my contacts and glasses, but wanted the right procedure done by the right person - as you only have one set of eyes! Thank you Team Chu, I now have 20/20 vision and can enjoy life in a much more fulfilling way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2015

I've had nothing but stellar performance from everyone at Chu Vision. Everyone on the staff is friendly and professional. I have total confidence in Dr. Chu and his fellow staff. It's a great place to address all your vision needs. I highly recommend this clinic if you're in need of eye work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2015

I've had nothing but stellar performance from everyone at Chu Vision. Everyone on the staff is friendly and professional. I have total confidence in Dr. Chu and his fellow staff. It's a great place to address all your vision needs. I highly recommend this clinic if you're in need of eye work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2015

Thank you friends at Chu Vision for the Birthday wishes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

I was very happy with the whole experience at the clinic today. They listened to my concerns and together we came up with a plan that will be the best for my situation.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 07, 2015

I was very happy with the whole experience at the clinic today. They listened to my concerns and together we came up with a plan that will be the best for my situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Exceptional service, exceptional staff, exceptional results! Dr. Ralph Chu has a state of the art facility in Bloomington providing the type of care that I wish all clinics would emulate. From the front desk to the clinical staff and business office, the culture of respect and caring is striking. At your consultation visit you are given a folder of information that is carefully explained to you, and all surgical and post-surgical follow-up appointments are made at that time. As a patient, I never wondered what it would cost, how it would feel, what to expect after surgery, or when to follow-up. Amazing! Dr. Chu is the only one to trust with your eyes, and his clinic staff will make you glad that you chose him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I have long been a patient at Chu Vision for eye care, and always found everything about the clinic to be top-notch. My opinion of the clinic was fortified even further this past November when I suffered a corneal abrasion and needed extended treatment to ensure that this painful and, yes, scary injury healed correctly. Kudos especially to Dr. Dan Davis and Dr. Michelle Watson for their skill, professionalism, and caring attitude; it made all the difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I went to Chu Vision to get LASIK done in May of 2014. I've never had any sort of real surgery (except when I got my appendix out) and so I wasn't sure what to expect. As you can imagine you need to be sure you go to a good place when you get eye surgery! I chose Dr. Chu due to his reputation as I received numerous recommendations. While I was nervous in the beginning, the Chu Vision staff put me at ease very quickly, and then when it came time to have the surgery everything went very smoothly. Dr. Chu walked me through the procedure, and that very evening I was able to see without my contact lenses. My recovery was quick and easy. I highly recommend Chu Vision and have told many of my personal friends about the experience. It is now 2015 and I have had no issues or problems, and am thrilled to be done with my glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Fantastic experience! I had a terrible experience with my first eye surgeon at another location but Dr Chu and his staff did an amazing job of working with me to correct the issue. They took their time, they listened to me and made sure I completely understood each step before moving forward. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone wanting quality eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I would recommend Chu Vision Institute and Dr. Ralph Chu to anyone. In fact, I brought my sister to have cataract surgery recently because of my successful surgery two years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Chu removed cataracts from both of my eyes 2 years ago and that was an amazing experience. People said I would be surprised at how white things would get and boy was that true!! After the first surgery, I couldn't wait for the second one! When I went back for my 1 year checkup, they asked how my eyes were doing. I told them my vision was blurry after working on the computer all day. The nurse explained that the film that was around the lens sometimes gets wrinkled and the light would get distorted when it hit that. They suggested the YAG procedure that would break up that film to get rid of the blurry vision. I just had my second eye done today and I am SO amazed at how well I see now!! The procedure only took 2 minutes and I walked out with 20/20 vision!! No more glasses for me!! I would suggest this to anyone having any issues after cataract surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I came for a second opinion. When I walked in the first day I was impressed. It was a home away from home experience . Everyone is friendly and has a lot of knowledge in what Doctor Chu does here. My questions where answered to the fullest, I walked away with confidence that I was in great hands, and I knew that I had choose the right place to give the second option that I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

I had an eye condition for 4-5 months before I went into Chu Vision, was nervous it was going to be a big deal to correct. After my first meeting I was told it would be no problem and after an hour appointment I haven't had to deal with it since. Everyone, from the nurses to the doctors, I encountered were knowledgeable, confident, friendly and compassionate. If I have another eye issue I know where I'm going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

Dr. Davis was very informative. I appreciate the time that was taken to explain the procedure, including the risks involved for my specific case. While I was really hoping to have LASIK, I was grateful that they informed me of the risks of the procedure due to my specific prescription...and decided it would be best for me to not pursue this option. I can tell that everyone loves their job and tries to go the extra mile to give excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

If anyone had told me I would be able to function without glasses, I would not have believed it! For the first time in 50 years, I do not need glasses to drive, watch television, or work. It borders on a miracle! The staff at Chu vision has been professional, caring and calming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2015

As an active professional I needed the flexibility in their services and the high touch care the Chu Vision Institute offers. I relied on the staffs knowledge of the procedure (PRK) and went to the best in the Midwest. Dr. Chu's experience and advise really outlined the differentiators of eye care which in today's world can be confusing. I knew I wanted to get rid of my contacts and glasses, but wanted the right procedure done by the right person - as you only have one set of eyes! Thank you Team Chu, I now have 20/20 vision and can enjoy life in a much more fulfilling way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes with amazing results. I'm pretty much glasses-free, except for occasional use of readers. After over 50 years of wearing glasses all the time, this is unbelievable! It's like my world is all high definition! From Dr. Chu and the crew at Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, I received TOP NOTCH care. I couldn't be happier with the the whole experience, all the interactions with support staff, nurses, doctors, etc. I received all the information and support that I could possible need to make the right decision about my eyes. Surgery days were smooth sailing...what a team! Post-surgery has been a breeze, too. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. As the song goes, I can see clearly now, and I have the Chu Vision Institute to thank! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2015

I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes with amazing results. I'm pretty much glasses-free, except for occasional use of readers. After over 50 years of wearing glasses all the time, this is unbelievable!… More It's like my world is all high definition! From Dr. Chu and the crew at Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, I received TOP NOTCH care. I couldn't be happier with the the whole experience, all the interactions with support staff, nurses, doctors, etc. I received all the information and support that I could possible need to make the right decision about my eyes. Surgery days were smooth sailing...what a team! Post-surgery has been a breeze, too. I can't say enough good things about the whole experience. As the song goes, I can see clearly now, and I have the Chu Vision Institute to thank! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2015

Wow! I can see again! It is impossible to say how happy I am after my cataract surgery by Dr. Chu. Everything has gone so smoothly and Dr. Chu's staff is super. I had previous Lasik surgery here as well years ago, and I had an outstanding outcome then, too. It is so important to be seen by someone with loads of experience and with a stellar reputation. Thank you for my crystal clear vision, Dr. Chu! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2015

After wearing glasses everyday since I was 12, I finally decided to get LASIK. I went from -4.5 in one eye and -5.5 in the other (+ astigmatism), to having 20/20 vision! The actual operation with the laser took less than one minute and I was able to go to work the next day. There were some halos and eye fatigue the first two weeks (so I was working at about 40% capacity, I would estimate), but all the negative effects decreased over time. Now, it’s a month later and I’m great! Should have done this a few years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2015

I had my surgery less than a week ago and my eyes are already showing 20/20 results. I've had such a wonderful experience here at Chu Vision. I highly recommend for anyone looking into LASIK to come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2015

Great experience!  I’ve worn contacts since high school and I haven’t been able to see the big E on the eye chart for years.  I’m a professional pilot, so I was nervous about having surgery in case anything went wrong.At my first visit I was told of all the worst case scenarios.  Even after that I still had enough confidence in Dr Chu after hearing so many good things about him.  The entire staff was very professional and friendly.  From the doctors and nurses to the very helpful financial coordinators I had a wonderful experience.I had the ASA surgery and after one month I see 20/20.  I still don’t feel like it’s real.  I don’t have enough nice things to say about Dr Chu and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2015

Excellent all around...I would recommend this to anyone with vision complications! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

I've been very pleased from start to finish with the quality of care and attention I received at Chu Eye Institute, Everything was thoroughly explained and streamlined. I would recommend Dr. Chu and his staff to anyone needing eye care. Great to have the world in focus now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

I've been very pleased from start to finish with the quality of care and attention I received at Chu Eye Institute, Everything was thoroughly explained and streamlined. I would recommend Dr. Chu and his staff to anyone needing eye care. Great to have the world in focus now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2015

I am always amazed to be treated like a human being instead of a number. The staff at the clinic were great! One thing I wish I would have had the doctor write down the disease I have, I had thought my daughter Jenny would remember...we both failed and cannot remember what she called the feathery membrane in the back of my eye. The doctor volunteered to do it..but I was sure one of us wouldremember! Thank you for your prompt service and though my eyesight will not be 20-20 in my right eye again, at least I have a clear understanding of what is happening.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2015

I am always amazed to be treated like a human being instead of a number. The staff at the clinic were great! One thing I wish I would have had the doctor write down the disease I have, I had thought my daughter Jenny would remember...we both failed and cannot remember what she called the feathery membrane in the back of my eye. The doctor volunteered to do it..but I was sure one of us would remember! Thank you for your prompt service and though my eyesight will not be 20-20 in my right eye again, at least I have a clear understanding of what is happening.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2015

We were with an ophthalmologist with my mom when she was hospitalized at Fairview Ridges Hospital after falling directly on her eye and the optic nerve swelled immediately and died. At that time, we asked for a recommendation for a good doctor who treated Fuchs Dystrophy of the eye, which my husband had. This physician said, "If it were me, I would only allow Dr. Ralph Chu to touch my eyes." And that is our opinion as well. The entire clinic is so professional and caring, Dr. Chu is amazing at what he does (go and see his awards and news articles framed all over the building), and we will continue our care there as long as we are able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2015

We were with an ophthalmologist with my mom when she was hospitalized at Fairview Ridges Hospital after falling directly on her eye and the optic nerve swelled immediately and died. At that time, we asked for a… More recommendation for a good doctor who treated Fuchs Dystrophy of the eye, which my husband had. This physician said, "If it were me, I would only allow Dr. Ralph Chu to touch my eyes." And that is our opinion as well. The entire clinic is so professional and caring, Dr. Chu is amazing at what he does (go and see his awards and news articles framed all over the building), and we will continue our care there as long as we are able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2014

I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2014

I am very pleased.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2014

They were on time, courteous, and professional. Originally told me 45 minutes and it was exactly 45 minutes, was able to get it done on my lunch break. They were straight forward and honest with me, and Unfortunately I'm not a candidate for surgery. I would highly recommend them to anyone.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 02, 2014

They were on time, courteous, and professional. Originally told me 45 minutes and it was exactly 45 minutes, was able to get it done on my lunch break. They were straight forward and honest with me, and Unfortunately I'm not a candidate for surgery. I would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 24, 2014

I was very happy, I chose that Dr because of insurance. I felt lucky when I left, I will keep coming back. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 24, 2014

I was very happy, I chose that Dr because of insurance. I felt lucky when I left, I will keep coming back. Thank youread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2014

They fixed my eyes. Enough said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2014

They fixed my eyes. Enough said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Chu and his staff for nine years. At age 21 Dr. Chu performed cataract surgery. He and his staff did a marvelous job. I totally trust everyone here with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2014

Dr. Chu and staff are great. They are professional at all times and provide such a wonderful service. I was seeing 20/20 the day after Lasik! I will be recommending Chu Vision Insitute to anyone I know considering Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2014

Dr. Chu and staff are great. They are professional at all times and provide such a wonderful service. I was seeing 20/20 the day after Lasik! I will be recommending Chu Vision Insitute to anyone I know considering Lasik. More

4.7
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 28, 2007

Dr. Y. Ralph Chu did my Lasik surgery nearly a decade ago now. My husband did all the research, and this guy was the leader of the pack. He was knowledgeable, personable, and made me feel at ease. These years later, I would recommend him-- and the procedure-- to anyone considering it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.