PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Chu Vision Institute

Patient Feedback

Having clear vision allows people of all ages to enjoy and experience life in special ways. When it comes to the health of your eyes, you should put your trust in only the best. At Chu Vision Institute in Bloomington, MN, we take the utmost care and compassion to enhance the quality of your vision and overall wellness. Dr. Ralph Chu and his team perform a number of comprehensive services to address a wide range of concerns, from common to complex. Below, we have compiled a list of reviews from patients just like you who trust our team with the health of their eyes.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2022

I cannot express enough how easy and convenient my cataract surgery appts were. Top notch people all around. The place runs like a well oiled machine❣️ Thank you Dr Chu & Dr Heckman and ALL More

5.0
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 27, 2022

Chu Vision is the Mayo Clinic of Cataracts! Everything is so well organized. Brianna was my guardian angel with all the forms! More

5.0
Review from H.B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2022

I observed that there was an obviously well defined process for every step of my many visits and that everyone seemed very well trained and capable to perform their functions. And EVERYONE was very pleasant and personable. It was almost fun to have my cataract surgeries! More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2022

I can’t even imagine any experience better than that provided by Dr. chu, and all his staff! Everything from surgery through all exams were all exceptional! They treat you like family, answer all questions to a tee, and the clinic is exceptionally clean! More

5.0
Review from S.N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2021

The whole visit is like a well-oiled machine. Everything runs so smoothly. The staff are polite, courteous and happy. It makes the patient feel calm and stress-free. More

5.0
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2021

I've been a patient for 21 years and wouldn't go anywhere else!! Best place you can be a patient. They care. More

5.0
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2021

This staff is absolutely amazing!!! They talk to you as a human and take the time to explain what they are going to do. They spend time answering questions and concerns. Dr. Chu and his team…I honestly couldn’t have asked for more. They genuinely care, and you can hear it in their voice. I was nervous, and as an adult male that can be….belittling, but they were amazing! They actually pumped up my confidence. I will never go any other place. I plan on scheduling all my appointments with them. Give them a chance, they will not disappoint. I heard it in the waiting room, everyone was happy and appreciative. Thank you all for making my life better!!! More

5.0
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2021

Dr. Chu has created an environment for his employees to thrive. By continually being a role model and exercising positive word choice, it is evident that he and his staff are genuinely excited and happy for the outcomes of their patients. I have been in eye care for 15 years and would be honored to be a team member in an office like Chu Vision. I could not recommend a better institution to have lasik at- in fact, I have told multiple patients of mine that I would not go anywhere else and would not trust anyone but Dr. Chu with my eyes. Thank you! More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2021

I came in for a Lasik consultation and Chu Vision is a well-oiled machine! Very organized and have the process of the exam and consultation down to a T. Everyone I encountered was very friendly! From the young man who checked me in at my vehicle, the exam and all the way to the end when I met with Amy Ray about scheduling and financing for Lasik. Love it and can't wait to put my eyes in your hands and get Lasik (spoiler...I'm an ideal candidate and will for sure be going to Chu Vision Institute) More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

The best medical experience so far. Everyone was super friendly and patient. Thank you for an awesome experience. More

5.0
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2021

I felt anxious at the pre op screening visit because I didn't understand how long the measuring process would take. Did I not ask enough questions? Did I not understand the explanations of the procedure? I'm not sure. But once I voiced my concern everything was explained to my complete understanding. The facility met or exceeded all the COVID protocols. It was close to home -- easy to access and had free parking. Dr. Chu was approachable and caring. Dr. Heckman was patient, caring and concerned about me as well as making sure Dr. Chu received the specs he needed to perform perfect surgery. THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2021

I visited Chu Vision for a consultation for Lasik. My experience was wonderful. I've never had such a thorough examination of my eyes. They were very clear in their explanation of the tests and procedures. I especially appreciated their honesty informing me that I was not a candidate for Lasik nor the lens replacement surgery at this time. More

5.0
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2021

It's always a pleasure (believe it or not!) to be in your lobby. It seems more relaxing than other clinics. Dr. Jessica Heckman is so nice, knowledgeable and appears truly concerned. I will continue my eyecare at Chu Vision. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.